We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
281
146
64
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
146
64
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach outdoor shower amalfi coast via capo amazing views large terrace minute walk to town hotel restaurant corner room junior suite the cliff pastries overlooking the bay breakfast was included reception area breakfast room view from the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

One of our favorite places we stayed on our 19 day trip to Italy. The view is spectacular. The food on the terrace is a must. Wonderful breakfast. We will be back for sure. Just a wonderful experience a;; the way around.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Piratesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

La Tonnarella was a fabulous facility with a comfortable room, a huge bathroom and beautiful views from our room and their balconies of the Mediterranean. It sits above Sorrento but the walk into town is an easy one as long as when your return, you don't mind climbing hills!! The breakfast was outstanding and the staff would accommodate any of your dietary needs. If we ever return to Sorrento, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view and a verranda for a special treat
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights during our time at the Amalfi coast. We had a sea view room, and the views were amazing. Hotel staff were very polite and helped us secure a reservation the day of at Da Adolfo's which was needed. Breakfast in the main room was good, but nothing spectacular. The hotel is in a good location as the walk into Sorrento is easy, and very close to the bus station for Positano/Amalfi. Overall, the rooms are pretty but a little dated.

Beach itself is so so, we only used it for one afternoon.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Good :- good views across the bay and mount Vesuvius , had a good 1/2 day on pebble beach. My son had good day in cold waters..
Not so good:- check in reception was inside main building, cold reception, room was more of outhouse, not in main building area, felt like staying in B&B
Bad:- deceptive photos of rooms on trip advisor however they are oddly shaped and small where 2 bags could not be placed well, cold showers(worst of our18 day stay in Italy), no call back despite of complain on day before. Terrace garden just below a busy road where tourists walking on public road can look into room balcony. Nothing great about breakfast where a good morning was not wished, felt like aliens seeking breakfast table.
Beach full of pebbles, broken glasses, had never seen such a beach so can't say much

Lady at reception tried real hard to help us for our day trip, that was good. They are helpful.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank DJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The view from the room is amazing !!!! Plus you get the same view every morning during breakfast. The rooms are very nice. We got the 1 BR with balcony (double balcony too). The breakfast is huge and delicious. People are great. The only drawback is the location (about 1 mile walk to the main area of Sorrento) But, there is regular bus transportation or taxi if you don't want to walk. Overall it is GREAT !!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank buzzy730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews