We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,613)
Filter reviews
3,613 results
Traveller rating
2,363
960
247
36
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,363
960
247
36
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus bay of naples every hour lovely hotel always on time stunning views the main hotel half board riviera travel bus service cooked breakfast town centre takes about minutes reception staff mount vesuvius pastries overlooking the bay
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 3,613 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at Hotel Aminta for 10 days and couldn't fault it. The accommodation, staff and facilities were great..There was a daily courtesy bus into Sorrento which was ideal. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victoriajanem2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I think you should review your policy regarding reserving of sunbeds. Perhaps if the beds are not in use by 11am the reserved notice should be removed. During our stay some reserved beds were not used until 2.30 pm, people using the pool facility had nowhere to sit. Families were also complaining of the extra expenditure. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnmaurices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and really cannot fault it....

The food is superb, hotel is immaculate, unbelievable views and the staff cannot do enough for you.

Rossella & Victoria from reception - you are brilliant!!! thank you for everything & helping with Alfie.

We look forward to coming back next year.

The Walkers...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank davescottwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel and both agreed that the hotel was faultless.

The staff at the hotel - be it on reception or at the bar/restaurant could not do enough for us. very friendly and no request was too much for them! We had forgotten a few essential items and the hotel had a supply behind reception so gave us a few things, and even confirmed our return transfer time with an outside company when I was having trouble logging into the website I had been given. As our transfer home was at 5am, they packed us up a breakfast to take with us.

We had a room on the ground floor that overlooked the sea view from the front of the hotel and was beautiful. The air conditioning was wonderful and the fridge in the room was greatly appreciated so we could keep cold water/drinks in there. The maid would come in every day and keep the place spotless and change towels. The wifi at the hotel worked throughout the hotel and without any issues.

The view from the restaurant/pool bar area is quite simply breathtaking and never gets old! Looking out over the town and coast with a cocktail was the best way to relax on holiday! The pool was a decent size and the sunbeds were comfortable. The sunbed situation is a little different however - you have the option to reserve beds the night before at a charge of 4€ per bed (which my boyfriend and I did for the days we stayed by the pool as we are not early risers) however you must do this in good time. We reserved just after we had breakfast in the mornings for the next day to guarantee one. There are a portion of sunbeds left for those who do not wish to reserve - however I think you would have to be up very early to grab one of these. It's not an issue if you are willing to pay and remember to reserve.

The food at the hotel was delicious. Breakfast was held 7:30-9:30 (which is a little early considering people are on holiday) but was very lovely all the same. Mostly continental with a toaster and some hot eggs, sausages and bacon on a buffet style set up. The bar menu was sandwiches only but they were absolutely amazing and the lunch restaurant menu was also very tasty at reasonable prices.

The shuttle into town was a godsend. Free of charge and every hour (give or take some breaks). The driver Pasquale was a brilliant guy and even gave us a hug when we told him it was our last night!

We are definitely looking to go back here in the future and would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blk659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Me and my wife had a great stay at the aminta food was lovely and the staff were very helpful In everyway possible. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the bed was massive! The Views were stunning on Mount versuivis on the 4th floor balcony.

1 pointer it's a 20minute walk into sorrento so get the shuttle bus!

Arrividerci

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamesread1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews