We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,773)
Filter reviews
2,773 results
Traveller rating
2,158
456
118
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,158
456
118
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa bianca suites bay of naples half board junior suite stunning views our honeymoon marina grande overlooking the bay busy road lovely hotel evening meal eggs and bacon rooftop pool mount vesuvius waiter service sun loungers room number
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 2,773 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a great week at Hotel Bristol. Amazing location 10 mins walk from town centre,views spectacular from roof and restaurants.We had a seaview room with small balcony with views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.Hotel very clean,staff excellent,very courteous.Food good,you will not go hungry...yes the decor is dated a bit 1950s but it's a charming hotel and will definitely return

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DublinRosie_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Journey time from Naples Airport by coach , 90 minutes but if it is a Sunday and sunny it may take longer as most of the locals head to the coast with family for the day. But the view makes it a pleasant journey. If you are driving from the airport, throw the highway code out the window first, road rules do not seem to exist and watch out for the mopeds and scooters. Arrival at Hotel Bristol the first thing that strikes you is the view of the Bay of Naples from the Hotel . Drop of is at the front of the hotel and your are advised if your are with a tour company , to leave you cases in the coach and carry on into the Hotel with hand luggage and check in , while you are doing this your luggage will be brought into the reception area , once you get your room number and you have identified your luggage , the porter team will number your id case , this allows you to go to your room the luggage will arrive a short time later Entry to room via card slot system .
Check in staff very friendly and helpful , staff direct you to your room , all floors serviced by both lifts and stairs . The room we had was on the ninth floor and as with the rest had an excellent view and a balcony with table and two chairs. The room itself had double bed and also a bed sofa fridge bar and plenty of storage, controable aircon electric shutters on the the patio doors keeps glare out and allows you to leave doors open at night , spacious bathroom with bath/shower and complementary soaps . The Hotel has One main bar open at late afternoon but it also has a pool bar /snack bar. Main restaurant on seventh floor waiter service , food excellent both breakfast and evening meal good selection, also plenty of salad and breads , the hotel operates a tab system , over and above your half board . you sign for any drinks or any snacks this is settled at the end of your stay along with a local tourist tax .
The hotel has plenty of chill out areas ,you can take your book and relax , Seated area in reception , small room on 7th floor with seating , 8th floor spacious comfortable lounge with desktop computer and printer ( free of charge , WIFI free of charge reception good throughout hotel) Large open , with covered area and open area terrace , plenty of seating.( serviced by both lift and stairs) also location of lunch time snack bar. The pool area up a further few steps behind terrace area also location of snack bar ,plenty of sun beds good sized pool and minor pool towels supplied . The Hotel is well worth its four star rating .
Rooms cleaned everyday plenty of towels all staff friendly and helpful .
Ten minute walk to city down slight hill ,

Room Tip: All rooms good , High floor rooms
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NicholasBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The Bristol certainly did not disappoint! The food was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. We had a superior balcony sea view room and was the perfect setting for a proposal from my boyfriend (now fiance). Will definately be back!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is very average, needs modernisation in respect of refurbishment to the foyer, pool area and overall in general. We stayed in the Bianca Villa, which after 50 steep step trek up had very beautiful views over Sorrento and a beautiful garden area. The wifi in the room did not work and the hotel could not get us connected at all. The room was clean and tidy but very Ikea average. The hospitality is attentive and very polite. The hotel tends to attract an older generation. We checked out earlier and the hotel were very accommodating and only charged us for our actual stay, which we did not ask for, very thoughtful and considerate of them to do that.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleyc198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Bristol for seven days on a half board basis towards the end of May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We rarely travel with a tour operator, preferring the independence of making our own arrangements. However, on this occasion as there was no room availability through the hotel directly for the days we wished to travel, we booked through a tour operator, which was perfectly fine and worked out very well.
Check in for a coach full of guests arriving at the same time was quick and efficient. As there is limited roadside space outside of the hotel we were told by the tour rep to bring our passports to reception and the porters would look after the luggage. Just one form need to be signed at reception and keys were handed over, we then simply wrote our room number on our bags. We were in our room within about five minutes of leaving the coach and the bags were delivered about ten minutes later. Highly organised and efficient.
A couple of other points worth mentioning.
Guests on half board may have lunch instead of dinner if desired, just inform dining room staff at breakfast.
Room safe is free as is WiFi.
We also noticed some desk top computers at various locations in the hotel with free internet access and free access to a printer if required.
Overall a lovely hotel with first class service from very professional staff. We would have no hesitation in returning

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RPWEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews