We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveller rating
2,141
454
118
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,141
454
118
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa bianca suites bay of naples half board junior suite stunning views our honeymoon marina grande busy road overlooking the bay evening meal lovely hotel eggs and bacon high floor rooftop pool mount vesuvius room number restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Spent Easter 2016 in this hotel. From the moment we arrived until we checked out it was superb. A truly luxury hotel. Salvatore and the rest of the professional staff were amazing to us. Ten stars for everything. Most definitely will return to this hotel.

Donie & Gráinne, Ireland

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank glangan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We travelled as a family and booked both a suite and a smaller room. The suite was just amazing...bright , spacious and a great terrace looking over the bay. We booked half board which includes dinner . The waiters all dress in formal jackets & there is great style and panache as presenting the meal. The views from the restaurant are just heavenly. You can have a more informal lunch either at the pool bar, or the 'lunch restaurant' ( this is better ) with outside & inside seating . Food is great, and really great value for such a smart hotel. It is clearly a well run FAMILY operation, and family is very much a core value. The children loved the hotel, and loved the staff. We will be going back .The location is great, and we always enjoyed our walk into Sorrento...5 minutes only .

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights on B+B basis in double room with balcony and sea view and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is very traditional and wouldn't be out of place in Eastbourne or Bournemouth apart from the lovely views of the sea and the small fishing harbour and of course the weather. The hotel is a comfortable walk from bustling Sorrento centre but far enough away to be quiet at night. The rooms were very spacious with large terrace/balcony and clean and tastefully decorated and furnished. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant twice and found the food perfectly acceptable as was the buffet breakfast. The restaurant Manager was extremely helpful and quite a character. There is parking on sight, level with the top floors and quite an adventure getting in and out , so best leave the parking to the reception staff which they do free of charge. The Italian drivers have got to be the most reckless in the world so take care when crossing the road outside the hotel to get to the footpath and whilst walking into town. We liked the profusion of paintings everywhere in the hotel which also shows that somebody cares about the guests but we found the lack of female staff a bit bizarre, only the chamber maids were women with reception staff and restaurant staff exclusively male. Overall we liked it here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: March 2016
4  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We wanted a quality place to stay in Sorrento (or nearby) and liked the look of the place from its website and TA. Easy to find by car with essential free parking the hotel dominates one of the hills overlooking Sorrento town being a short easy 10 mins stroll away. Great location established. Warm welcome and a high end quality feel on arrival our room was a junior suite with jaw dropping views over the town, the bay of Naples and a certain volcano! The early morning sun just poured onto our balcony, gorgeous experience. Elsewhere the hotel has all that's needed (too much to list here) but it's the laid back regal quality that threads through everything that's so evident and which made our 6 night stay such a relaxed and memorable occasion. This hotel would be perfect for any groups, families of all ages particularly those seeking (and able to afford!) a bit of quality. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PlymouthDavenDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My husband an dI spent the last leg of our Italian tour there about 2 weeks ago. Needless to say our experience was perfect! From the moment we walked into the hotel we were treated like VIP guests! Any request was always met with a cheerful "of course" and what could feel more luxurious than breakfast overlooking the lemon groves and beautiful, old buildings of Sorrento?! From a service standpoint, the front desk was so helpful, I was even able to book a private car to Naples for a performance of Falstaff before our arrival. As a somewhat picky traveller, I would highly recommend Hotel Bristol !

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews