We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, excellent room, excellent service”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent room, excellent service”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This B&B has the character and feel of a hotel. The rooms are clean and bright, if a little small. The bathroom has all modern comfort and is very clean. The staff are very helpfull and the receptionist speaks near perfect English. The location of this B&B is perfect - just off Piazza Tasso, right in the middle of the main dining and shopping area of Sorrento. The rooms (at the back) have a little balcony. The B&B opened 8 months ago and I hope it can keep it's bright-white-clean-look. If at all I need to give any bad points, it would be the limited choice of breakfast where the coffee comes out of a machine and is not made "italian style".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    154
    25
    0
    2
See reviews for
87
338
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Had a delightful stay at Palazzo Tasso. The location in town made shopping, touring and dining made everything easy. The rooms were modern and clean. Silvana and Pepe were more than helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our party had 3 rooms. The 'black' room was my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Lucked out and switched from a hotel in town to Palazzo Tasso and was very happy with our two-night experience. The place was a little hard to find, since its on a small walking street, right off the main plaza. But once there, the facilities and room were fantastic! Evelina, Pepe and Silvana were great and very helpful with pointing us to restaurants and giving us advice for the rest of our trip. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Requested the top floor which was a bit of a hike (they also have an elevator), but it had a skyligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our stay at Palazzo Tasso helped to make our holiday in Sorrento a very pleasant one. The hotel is small but it is modern, clean and very comfortable. It is also centrally located in very old and quaint street; however our room overlooked Corso Italia which is the main road. We used to have a good start to our day with Beppe who cheerfully supervised breakfast and gave us valuable tips for sight-seeing trips and good restaurants for our evening meals. Silvana dealt very efficiently with our bookings. She is a very friendly, pleasant person who gave us good advice and was always more than willing to help us with whatever we needed. From Sorrento it was easy for us to radiate to other places such as Pompeii, Ercolano, Capri, Paestum, the Amalfi Coast and Naples. Palazzo Tasso offers very good value for money and I would definitely recommend a stay to anyone travelling to Sorrento.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend this place without hesitation. The location is convenient, not only for exploring the town, but also for visiting other spots on the Amalfi Coast. The hotel was recently renovated and the modern decor is very stylish and comfortable. It is a great value for the money. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very pleasant in a nice room at the top of the hotel. A couple of minor issues: no matter what we did, we just couldn't seem to communicate that we needed more toilet paper. We finally had to tackle the maid to get some! Also, although the room was certainly clean, there were a couple of things that were overlooked - like an empty shampoo container that was left behind in the shower from the previous occupants. These minor problems certainly weren't big enough to distract from our stay, and maybe since it was off-season, things weren't up at full speed. At any rate, you will not be sorry that you chose the Palazzo Tasso!! I hope to return!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattletude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,991 reviews
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
1.1 km away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,630 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
521 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price range (per night): $151 - $600
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing