We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best decision!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the best area of Sorrento, not crowded, beautiful, quiet and serene, and their shuttle makes it super easy to get to the center of town. Also, a hidden gem of a restaurant 2 minute walk away--Il Borga (I think), it was amazing! More importantly, the staff is welcoming and kind, always helpful and better customer service than many 4 star hotels we've stayed at. The have many outings you can book directly through them, the bus can stop at the train station for you (for a tip), and have self service laundry as well. Great hotel, wish we stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oceanrunner888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Selma,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Furthermore, we are indeed grateful to read such a positive observation with regards to the exceptional service delivered by our staff. They are indeed a great asset to us and we thank you for recognising their passion in creating amazing experiences.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back next year.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located, looking out from the balcony on the sea, Sorrento and the Vesuvius.
The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is excellent. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Sorrento every hour.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gidy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Gidy,
Thank you for choosing HOTEL Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. We are very pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, the view and our breakfast.
We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at Il Nido for 6 days during our visit to Sorrento, Italy early this month. I booked this hotel based on reviews and I am so glad I chose this hotel as this place was really extra ordinary all round- be it in terms of location, rooms, views or service extended by the staff .
This is a family owned hotel run by members of the family who are personally involved in running this place giving their attention to detail. Particular mention needs to be made of Dino who goes above and beyond , being there round the clock personally attending to each and every guest extending his warm hospitality to ensure a very high standard in service delivery.
The hotel is just outside of the City Centre - away from all the hustle bustle: the Free shuttle service is punctual and very handy.
The panoramic view of the Bay of Naples with the Vesuvious in the horizon is just amazing . The view of the sunset from our balcony was just mesmerising .
The room was and big and very clean and spotless; it was maintained in a pristine condition with daily cleaning to a high standard ; the bed was comfortable .
All in all this hotel gave us the feeling of home away from home - Dino was the icing on the cake - he made it perfect.
We will go there again

Stayed: August 2017
Thank MANOHARI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are indeed grateful to read such a positive observation with regards of our staff. I already shared your comments with Dino.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back next year.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
203
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the best views. Wonderful service. Great breakfast. Best AC that we had the entire trip was at this hotel. Highly recommend. The view of the coast from this hotel was amazing. Would love to visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Your 5/5 rating regarding your recent stay here at Hotel Il Nido makes us very proud. Thank you once again for your recommendation and I look forward to hosting you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great stay for us at Il Nido. We are very easygoing and don't need much other than a place to sleep comfortably, breakfast included, and wifi service.

Slightly removed from the centre of Sorrento but a free hourly shuttle was available, which we made use of.

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and bed was made daily. Breakfast was decent to good as well as the dinner we had at the hotel restaurant.

Lovely views of Sorrento from the balcony/terrace where we at daily.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jrs072217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, I will pass along your compliments to rest of the staff.
I certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,387 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,401 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $122 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing