We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
1,339
438
68
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,339
438
68
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus pastries amalfi coast squeezed orange juice restaurant balcony shuttle service recommend il every hour meeting point bruschetta this family run hotel always on time mt vesuvius view of the bay three nights rental car incredible views
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located, looking out from the balcony on the sea, Sorrento and the Vesuvius.
The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is excellent. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Sorrento every hour.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gidy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Gidy,
Thank you for choosing HOTEL Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. We are very pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, the view and our breakfast.
We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at Il Nido for 6 days during our visit to Sorrento, Italy early this month. I booked this hotel based on reviews and I am so glad I chose this hotel as this place was really extra ordinary all round- be it in terms of location, rooms, views or service extended by the staff .
This is a family owned hotel run by members of the family who are personally involved in running this place giving their attention to detail. Particular mention needs to be made of Dino who goes above and beyond , being there round the clock personally attending to each and every guest extending his warm hospitality to ensure a very high standard in service delivery.
The hotel is just outside of the City Centre - away from all the hustle bustle: the Free shuttle service is punctual and very handy.
The panoramic view of the Bay of Naples with the Vesuvious in the horizon is just amazing . The view of the sunset from our balcony was just mesmerising .
The room was and big and very clean and spotless; it was maintained in a pristine condition with daily cleaning to a high standard ; the bed was comfortable .
All in all this hotel gave us the feeling of home away from home - Dino was the icing on the cake - he made it perfect.
We will go there again

Stayed: August 2017
Thank MANOHARI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are indeed grateful to read such a positive observation with regards of our staff. I already shared your comments with Dino.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back next year.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the best views. Wonderful service. Great breakfast. Best AC that we had the entire trip was at this hotel. Highly recommend. The view of the coast from this hotel was amazing. Would love to visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank helmsmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Your 5/5 rating regarding your recent stay here at Hotel Il Nido makes us very proud. Thank you once again for your recommendation and I look forward to hosting you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great stay for us at Il Nido. We are very easygoing and don't need much other than a place to sleep comfortably, breakfast included, and wifi service.

Slightly removed from the centre of Sorrento but a free hourly shuttle was available, which we made use of.

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and bed was made daily. Breakfast was decent to good as well as the dinner we had at the hotel restaurant.

Lovely views of Sorrento from the balcony/terrace where we at daily.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jrs072217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, I will pass along your compliments to rest of the staff.
I certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Good:
- Nice hotel & room with WiFi, fridge and A/C
- Great view to Sorrento and the sea
- Free bus to Sorrento and back
- Big free parking space
- Nice service and fast check-in
- You can make reservations for day trips
- Versatile breakfast with fresh orange juice

Bad:
- Coffee at the breakfast wasn't so good (there was an automatic coffee machine)

Would recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Justus462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I'm sorry for the coffee, but our bar is always at disposal (also at breakfast) for an expresso coffe.
Thank you once again for your recommendation and I look forward to hosting you again in future!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews