We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous place - superb service !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vsnyc_12
New York City, New York
1 review
“For the money I would look elsewhere”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The grounds and location are great. Nice pool and wood oven but the villa is dreary! The place is poorly maintained, dirty, poorly appointed and in need of refurbishment. Dust everywhere, mildew in the bathroom. It got even worse once we went to bed - the bed was damp! Even the crib provided on request (for an additional 50 euro) had a strong musty mildew smell. The following day we tried to dry the bedding and the crib outside in the sun to no avail. Upstairs the double bed was not as damp but very uncomfortable. And the part of the family that stayed there had to be extra careful to avoid bumping their heads on the sloped ceiling. We have been to the area before, but never so disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: damp interior
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deegeary
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marvellous place - superb service !”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This villa is wonderful for a family with young children. Totally private, but within a gated development, it couldnt be safer. There is a lovely double room and good twin room on the ground floor. The first floor has a superb terrace, running the length of the two bedrooms.

Life here is for living outside and there is an immense table on the tiled terrace that surrounds the house. We had several wonderful meals here but the best by far was cooked for us by Carmine Cacace, the Naples Villas Event Specialist. And can that guy make an event special! Everything was arranged for us with ease, grace and charm as well as plenty of laughs to go with it.

There is some impressive antique furniture inside, as well as some that has seen better days; however, this means you don't have to worry about the children ruining it! The washing machine could be better.

The pool area is newly refurbished and clean, though without a shallow end. Children do need to be closely supervised in it but you have to do that anyway.

If you want a comfortable, relaxing holiday, then this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens, pool and external dining table.
Liked least: The mosquitoes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Feighmane
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 15 October 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing