We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service/value”

Astarita Car Service
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 30.94*
and up
Private Transfer with driver from Naples to...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Do you want to spend a special time in a unique way? We are happy to offer to our clients professional and deluxe services and for sure you will enjoy all your trips in our beautiful area. Thanks to the experience and passion for this job we will make your stay in the Sorrento and Amalfi coast really unforgettable. Our family business started in Sorrento (in the main square), with Nicola Gambardella alias "Piezz 'e Stocc" everybody in Sorrento know him, since 1944 using a horse carriage (the old License Taxi number 8) as a taxi service showing to the first tourists our area with passion, professionalism and knowledge of historical legends. We are located in Sorrento in the heart of the Campania area. We are family business company arrange Transfers all over Italy and Excursions to Sorrento AmalfiPositano Ravello Pompeii Hercolanium Paestum Vesuvius Naples Rome Venice. We always provide for exclusive services with punctual and professional driver.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We used this car service on two separate occasions. First, we were transferred from Rome airport to Positano. The service was very good and the driver went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed making stops along the way as necessary. We were quite impressed so hired them again for a transfer from Positano to Naples with stops in Sorrento and Pompeii. We also had the company arrange for a private tour guide in Pompeii. The guide was outstanding and again we had a courteous driver who made sure our trip was enjoyable. The vehicles were clean and comfortable. We compared other companies and we definitely feel we got the best value with this company and the service couldn't be better.

Thank connie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaritaCarService, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for sharing your experience with Astarita Car Service on Trip Advisor Site.
We will be really happy to assist you next time.
Hope to see you soon in our area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"car service"
in 77 reviews
"naples airport"
in 65 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 170 reviews
"train station"
in 33 reviews
"day trip"
in 36 reviews
"great car"
in 10 reviews
"via email"
in 20 reviews
"comfortable car"
in 8 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 8 reviews
"return trip"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 15 reviews
"dropped off"
in 7 reviews
"no hesitation in recommending"
in 7 reviews
"booking process"
in 6 reviews
"anyone traveling"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful driver"
in 8 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 12 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

After several hours of research, we wound up with Nico from Astarita. Communication was very open, and he speaks English very well! He met us on time, and was extremely eager to help out wherever he could. The Mercedes van was very cool too.

Upon picking us up, he had a trove of cool info on the local scene. He was great to explain why things were the way they were, and had some cool things to show on the way.

We did the tour of pompeii, Vesuvius, and herculanoum. He arranged a private tour guide for pompeii... holy hell there was a ton to See! It is HUGE!!!!! Having the private tour guide made a big difference.

We got to Vesuvius, and it took a bit longer for me to get up and down (over weight with a bad ankle) but he was more than cool to wait for us.

On the way back from herculanoum, we asked for a good place for dinner. Not only did he give us the recommendation, he set up a shuttle to pick us up!

We paid €350 all in, and I regret nothing. There were some places a little less expensive, but not by much, and from what I read, the quality was greatly compromised. This is the way to go, hands down! Private diver, tour guide, nice vehicle, and a great personality to go with it!

Thanks again Nico, next time we are up here, we will definitely ask for you!

Thank Gerard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaritaCarService, Direttore at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Many thanks for your kind words.
Nico is really happy to read your review and all the Astarita's Staff too.
We will all be at your complete disposal if you will come back in our area.
Kind Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend using Astarita if like me you prefer not to drive in Italy. The service was first class, always on time and the Mercedes vehicles provide a luxury way to travel. We hired Astarita for transportation from Rome to Sorrento and Amalfi
to Salerno. I was very happy not to have to negotiate dozens of hairpin turns and switch backs characteristic of the Amalfi coast. We took Ferries from Sorrento to Positano and Positano to Capri and Amalfi. However we felt it would be more efficient considering our baggage to take Astarita between Amalfi and Salerno where we took a high speed train for the experience (300 km/hr) north to Florence. We would have otherwise used Astarita for that portion of our journey. We recommend Astarita Car Service.

Thank dmandel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrentocarservice, Direttore at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Many thanks for your review.
We will be very happy to assist you again during your next visit in our area.
Hope to see you soon in Italy.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We had the absolute best experience with Astarita Car Service! We were worried booking last minute would be difficult but Barbara made the process smooth, quick, and easy. Lorenzo picked us up in Sorrento for our transfer to Amalfi, and he was a wonderful driver. Very knowledgeable about the area and perfect English! Pepe then picked us up from Amalfi to take us to Salerno, and he was another great driver. Both men were very punctual and some of the kindest company we’ve had in all of our travels through Italy. The cars were clean, new Mercedes vans and were very comfortable for both drives. We will always book through Astarita and cannot recommend them enough! Thank you thank you!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaritaCarService, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Many thanks for your review.
We will be very happy to assist you again during your next visit in our area.
Hope to see you soon in Italy.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We had Michael as our driver and he was an absolute delight. He drove us around Pompeii, Ravello, Amalfi Coast, and for a ride to the airport. The car was extremely clean and comfortable. Michael was knowledgeable and extremely positive and friendly. He made our experience in Italy so much more enjoyable! Will be using this company for all future visits and strongly recommend to anyone!

Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstaritaCarService, Direttore vendite at Astarita Car Service, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Many thanks for your review.
We will be very happy to assist you again during your next visit in our area.
Hope to see you soon in Italy.
Best Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Astarita Car Service also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Astarita Car Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing