We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
1,662
212
41
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
212
41
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool pool attendant bay of naples stunning hotel five star hotel perfect location lemon and orange trees our honeymoon deluxe room lovely balcony breakfast was excellent third floor bars and restaurants pastries would highly recommend this hotel head waiter loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. The hotel is beautifully appointed and is immaculate. The staff were attentive and polite from the moment we arrived to our departure. The hotel is perfectly located and the bedrooms were large and beds comfortable. Breakfast is included and is substantial with a good variety of food.
I will definitely stay here again if I return to Sorrento.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NeilD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your preference for our hotel and for sharing a wonderful 5 star review.

Your kind words and compliments make us feel very proud, rewarded and more motivated for the future.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel, hopefully very soon.

Kind Regards
Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

La Favorita is very nice, and we enjoyed our stay there, but certainly does not belong to the first tier hotels in Sorrento (which has fabulous hotels to offer). The staff is very friendly and helpful with everything, breakfast is great and the setting is beautiful.

The location is excellent if you want to hang around the city, but no real view available. We were there in November, and the roof top with the pool was closed altogether. That was unfortunate, because it was part of the hotel’s charm and the reason we wanted to come there in the first place. If not for the swim, I would expect them to keep the roof open for the views and maybe as another place to sit and have a glass of wine.

I also enjoyed the mattress (very rare for me) and was utterly impressed with the fact they decided to put an electric blind on the window rather than the usual dark’ think curtain most hotels use. Thank you for keeping up with the 21st century!

Also, despite the noise coming from the street outside – motorbikes and what not – when closing the window the room is very quiet. No noises from adjacent rooms either. The total darkness and silence was very appreciated by us!

On the challenges side, the room was quite crowded, even after we were upgraded, and suffered from too little fresh air. With one window, although big, air circulation was poor. The bathroom, with the toilets in it, has no windows at all, and no alternative means of ventilation. And we all know that could be a problem sometimes.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time and trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate your kind feedback and take on board your constructive criticism.

The facilities on the rooftop like restaurant & swimming pool are closed in the winter time due to the weather conditions, however we do keep the area open for the views during day time when is sunny. As per health & safety reasons we cannot keep the area open all the time, especially if it's raining.

Regarding ventilation in the bathroom, altough tehre is no window, we do have extractor fans in each room.

We apologise if your stay was not up to your expectations and hope you would give us another opportunity by staying at The Grand Hotel La Favorita again, next time you will be in Sorrento.

Kind Regards
Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Went with my sister and her family in November. Great location and town. The staff treats you like royalty, specially the classy dining room manager. The breakfast was great, along with the service. If you are traveling after October, there is no air conditioning which made sleeping at night difficult. Also the bed is stiff and pillows too thick for my taste.
The hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up in Rome and to drive us to the Naples train station upon departure. Overall it is a wonderful hotel experience.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lovetotravelnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time and trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful hotel experience and we really appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff and the service.

It's a shame about the air conditioning and if you had told us during your stay we could have sorted something out for you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful Lived up to its five stars in every way Comfortable spacious rooms Service was impeccable Dining Room and roof top venue top notch Hotel is conveniently located near shopping transportation etc My husband and ISpent eight days there while touring the Amalfi coast by day Felt like a home away from home
Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mjoy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a great review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and really appreciate your kind words about the service.

We hope to see you soon at the Grand Hotel La Favorita.

Kind Regards
Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed at this gorgeous hotel with a large group of 47 in total, the hotel is beautiful furnished throughout. The waiter's, concierge and all staff are the most friendliest you will ever meet. The food is absolutely amazing, seafood risotto to die for. The hotel is a stones throw from the gorgeous bay off Sorrento.
I would highly recommend this hotel and go back again and again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank liz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your fantastic review.

We are delighted to be the best hotel you have ever been to and also truly appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and the food.

Looking forward to welcome you back next time you will be in Sorrento, we send you our warmest regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews