We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 422
USD 366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
USD 858
USD 663
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
USD 316
USD 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 612/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
USD 464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 561
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
USD 299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
98
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour bedroomsthe main housefamily vacationcorner shopping pong tableperfect locationindividual bathroomsbathroom downstairsamalfi coastcomfortable furnituretrain stationbeautiful propertyfirst floormarina piccolorestaurant recommendationsenjoyed our stayfive minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Our group of 10 had a great time and are STILL talking about our trip, the villa and our lovely gracious hostess!! The villa is large with 4 good sized rooms each with private bath & balcony. They villa also has a private detached room with bath. The grounds are beautiful, peaceful and very private and with all the amenities we wanted- hair dryers, Internet, AC (That really works) & laundry.

Anastasia and her mother are extremely warm! I was touched when I arrived! She had a home made DELICOUS birthday cake waiting!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ciaoberta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This was our second trip to the Villa, and our third is already booked! The location is wonderful, a calm and quiet getaway, but right in the center of town. This is a perfect location to enjoy day trips around the region. Anastasia is an amazingly gracious hostess and both the Villa itself and the beautiful garden are delightful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KateMc60611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa L, Proprietario at Villa La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Kate, thank you very much! I look foward to seeing you again! big hug
Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Our big group had a wonderful time. The villa had the best location, was well appointed with all the necessary amenities. The lovely garden with lots of sitting areas was a plus as anyone in our group could always find a quiet and shady corner somewhere.
We felt welcome and completely at home. Thank you Anastasia!
The only problem was we only stayed for a week. It was definitely much too short.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charuvarn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contess, Proprietario at Villa La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Charuvarn, thank you very much to have choose my villa. I hope to see again in the future, in the meantime we keep in touch with facebook.
Big hug to you and your friends
Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

AMAZING!
We booked Villa Contessina for ourselves and my family (10 people) to stay in before we married in Sorrento at the Cloisters.
Perfectly located - very private - immaculately clean - large garden - outside entertaining area - table tennis.

Nothing too much trouble for the host Anastasia - she is also a font of knowledge for excursions and places to eat.

Would highly recommend - 5 stars

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Morworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Villa La Contessina exceeded our expectations. The wonderful proprietor Anastasia made sure our family of 10 enjoyed every moment, so she helped us with reservations, transportation, and setting up a fantastic Chef's dinner at the villa. The charming residence itself has beautiful grounds complete with blossoming bougainvillea and lemon trees, all the amenities, and boasts THE PERFECT LOCATION. Not only is it very private and clean and inviting, but right outside its gates is the center of Sorrento. We were able to walk into town: cafes in the morning, restaurants in the evening, and even dance clubs at night. The beach, as well as the Grande Marina were at our fingertips. In addition, we easily jumped on ferries and private boats to Capri, Positano, and the Amalfi Coast. We all agreed that staying in Sorrento, as opposed to the more vertical cities where it is harder to get around, was the way to go. We wished we could have stayed at the villa longer. We hope to return!

Room Tip: All five bedrooms in the villa have their own full baths and terraces!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jllanesfabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews