We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and friendly hotel, perfect location”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just got back from our holiday in Sorrento. Read lots of reviews before choosing Hotel Eden and we were very happy with this choice. We stayed there for 7 nights and had our 20 month old son with us. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff in every department very friendly and helpful, can't fault them. We were B&B and breakfast was tasty selection of continental plus scrambled eggs, basic but tasty and more than enough. Nice pool but water was very cold (end of may). Location very central but quiet at night. Close to shops, supermarket, cash point, marinas, restaurants...everything on your doorstep. The only downside for us was the kids play area, poor and not very well maintained (having said that, our little boy still had good fun there). Would recommend Hotel Eden to anyone.

Room Tip: we had a room with balcony but next time would pay extra for a room with a terrace that has table an...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have just got back from visiting Sorrento and we stayed at Hotel Eden. The location of this hotel is perfect and within walking distance of everything! (There is a back-entrance, next to the Swatch shop, which saves walking all the way round. This door does lock around midnight!) The hotel was very clean and everything looked newly updated!! If you wanted, the maid's would come every day but we said every other. We only visited breakfast once, it was very simple so we decided to get food out. You must try the ice-cream, across the road and to the right ... AMAZING and lots of flavours!! We travelled by bus to and from the airport, very easy & worth the 10 euro's and not far from the hotel either. There was a small charge when we left the hotel (6 euro's) just to be prepared for that too! Overall a GREAT STAY!!!

Room Tip: The lower rooms had bigger balcony's!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DMWils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I will have a nice memory of my stay in sorrento partly because of the very goog service received from the staff of the hotel, specially Luigi.
If you travel to the area I will suggest sorrento, and fron there it is easy to move arround.
Not so easy from amalfi or positano.
Best way to travel from naples aairport to sorrento is by bus from the airport

Room Tip: Trip advisor should revieu what is called air conditin in Europe. Usually it is just a heating devi...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 5 month old daughter. We had a great time. The Hotel is a 5 min walk from the bus station which you can get the bus directly outside Naples Airport to here.The Hotel was spotless. Our room was lovely and spacious. (Lots of room for us and the baby) Breakfast each morning was lovely. The bit I like best about the hotel is the staff. It is a lovely family run hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. (We had to get boiling water and bottles microwaved daily) The bar had cheap booze and was very quiet. We had a lovely stay and will definetly return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Eden.Great location in Sorrento,only a 5 minute walk from the bus/railway station.We had good sized room with terrace on the 1st floor with good ensuite bathroom.The pools great,a bit on the cold side but very refreshing,Good buffet breakfast,good selection,plenty to eat.Luigi,in reception is really friendly and always helpful if you need advice on where to visit or where to eat.The restaurant just outside the hotel reception was the best in the area as far as we were concernedand we tried quite a few,the food was excellent and very reasonably priced.
On our last day we had to leave before breakfast and the hotel very kindly made us up a packed lunch which we weren't expecting and was much appreciated.Ignore any bad reviews,we would recommend this hotel to our friends and would not hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kev2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,186 reviews
1.3 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
1,123 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,333 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Via Correale 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $113 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing