We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip to Eden”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great trip to Eden”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have just got back from visiting Sorrento and we stayed at Hotel Eden. The location of this hotel is perfect and within walking distance of everything! (There is a back-entrance, next to the Swatch shop, which saves walking all the way round. This door does lock around midnight!) The hotel was very clean and everything looked newly updated!! If you wanted, the maid's would come every day but we said every other. We only visited breakfast once, it was very simple so we decided to get food out. You must try the ice-cream, across the road and to the right ... AMAZING and lots of flavours!! We travelled by bus to and from the airport, very easy & worth the 10 euro's and not far from the hotel either. There was a small charge when we left the hotel (6 euro's) just to be prepared for that too! Overall a GREAT STAY!!!

Room Tip: The lower rooms had bigger balcony's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DMWils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    253
    95
    41
    24
See reviews for
148
314
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I will have a nice memory of my stay in sorrento partly because of the very goog service received from the staff of the hotel, specially Luigi.
If you travel to the area I will suggest sorrento, and fron there it is easy to move arround.
Not so easy from amalfi or positano.
Best way to travel from naples aairport to sorrento is by bus from the airport

Room Tip: Trip advisor should revieu what is called air conditin in Europe. Usually it is just a heating devi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 5 month old daughter. We had a great time. The Hotel is a 5 min walk from the bus station which you can get the bus directly outside Naples Airport to here.The Hotel was spotless. Our room was lovely and spacious. (Lots of room for us and the baby) Breakfast each morning was lovely. The bit I like best about the hotel is the staff. It is a lovely family run hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. (We had to get boiling water and bottles microwaved daily) The bar had cheap booze and was very quiet. We had a lovely stay and will definetly return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Eden.Great location in Sorrento,only a 5 minute walk from the bus/railway station.We had good sized room with terrace on the 1st floor with good ensuite bathroom.The pools great,a bit on the cold side but very refreshing,Good buffet breakfast,good selection,plenty to eat.Luigi,in reception is really friendly and always helpful if you need advice on where to visit or where to eat.The restaurant just outside the hotel reception was the best in the area as far as we were concernedand we tried quite a few,the food was excellent and very reasonably priced.
On our last day we had to leave before breakfast and the hotel very kindly made us up a packed lunch which we weren't expecting and was much appreciated.Ignore any bad reviews,we would recommend this hotel to our friends and would not hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kev2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very central and easy walking distance to everywhere, very handy for the station. The room was very clean and functional. the hotel was slightly impersonal, a bar would have been nice however there are so many great places nearby that this really didn't matter. Breakfast was very average although plenty of it. Overall this is a good hotel and really good value for money.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 km away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#59 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#50 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Via Correale 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): $159 - $579
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing