We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply amazing....”
Review of Terrazza Vittoria

Terrazza Vittoria
Ranked #6 of 316 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 69
Description: Will be close from the 12th of November 2017 to the 01st of April 2018. They open the doors of 'elevator and here is the Vittoria Terrace. The gaze is lost in the blue of sea and sky and the horizon Vesuvius stands in all its majesty. An appetizer, a dinner, an event to enrich your evening. Here the bride and groom will crown their dream.
Restaurant details
Description: Will be close from the 12th of November 2017 to the 01st of April 2018. They open the doors of 'elevator and here is the Vittoria Terrace. The gaze is lost in the blue of sea and sky and the horizon Vesuvius stands in all its majesty. An appetizer, a dinner, an event to enrich your evening. Here the bride and groom will crown their dream.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Wonderful food, attentive service, breath taking views. Celebrated my 50th birthday here and it was beyond perfect, thank you for wonderful memories.

2  Thank DR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is hidden away from the main tourist area and at the top of the Hotel Continental but it's more than worth a visit. Sat on the terrace at the top of the hotel with views out across the bay to Naples are breathtaking and romantic. If you time it right you will also see the stunning sunset.
Greeted with a glass of Prosecco, bruschetta and local olive oil and then a taster from the chef you are made to feel special from the start. Then you get the bread selection. The grilled octopus starter was so tender it was unbelievable and the citrus risotto was wonderful. Then before dessert you are once again given a sweet treat from the chef. All this and the price was the same as more tourist hotspots like The Foreigners Club or Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita.
Miss this and you'll be missing a treat.

2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Wow what can I say about this beautiful rooftop restaurant. We were staying at the hotel for 3 nights and took a chance on eating here because of the outstanding views of the sunset. We normally like to wonder around and find little authentic Italian restaurants, anyway we were blown away by this place ...so much so we came back the following night. Honestly the views are probably the best in Sorrento and if you book a table around 8pm you can watch the beautiful sunset...so romantic. The food was outstanding as was the service. Nothing was too much trouble for Antonio and his staff. They were perfect hosts. It is also the only restaurant I ever been to that provide a stool for the ladies handbag so you don't have to put it on the floor....such a nice touch. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place and can't wait to return. Thank you Antonio for making our holiday so special.

Thank Blueno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Had dinner here on our first night staying at the Hotel Continental and it gets full marks for everything. The setting is amazing and it is difficult to avoid being overawed by the views of the sunset across the Bay of Naples and Sorrento.

Nice to start with a happy hour (7-8) cocktail before making our way to sinner. They sit you first come first served so if you want the prime tables - they are all good mind - I would get there before 8.30. The service was professional, friendly and attentive without being over fussy. We considered the taster menu but opted instead for two courses and shared a a dessert. We were pleased that we had as you are given "surprise" extras before and after each course including a welcome glass of prosecco.

I had a ravioli starter and chicken poussin main and was delighted with both - presentation and taste superb.

The cost was in context quite reasonable at €95 for both of us including a bottle of wine. It was so lovely that of course we ended up having dinner another night before leaving Sorrento. In terms of ambience I don't think I have ever eaten in a nicer setting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Grab a drink at the bar and enjoy the stunning sunset over the amazing costal vistas of the roof garden. That is exactly how we started our night and then we spontaniously decided to grab the last table at the restaurant next to the bar . The service at the restaurant was very friendly to both adults and kids in our group. The atmosphere was elegant and romantic. The items on the menu were understandably pricy given the premium location and view. However, we found that the average quality of some dishes did not really stack up to the high pricetags. It is the view and atmosphere you pay for mainly, but they are well worth it nevertheless. When we visit next time we will probably skip dinner and just come for drinks a bit later (maybe around 8-9pm) to catch the last of the sunset and sip on some great cocktails.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ana_and_Anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Vittoria also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terrazza Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing