We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Terrazza Vittoria

Terrazza Vittoria
Ranked #4 of 316 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 35 - USD 71
Description: Will be close from the 12th of November 2017 to the 01st of April 2018. They open the doors of 'elevator and here is the Vittoria Terrace. The gaze is lost in the blue of sea and sky and the horizon Vesuvius stands in all its majesty. An appetizer, a dinner, an event to enrich your evening. Here the bride and groom will crown their dream.
Restaurant details
Description: Will be close from the 12th of November 2017 to the 01st of April 2018. They open the doors of 'elevator and here is the Vittoria Terrace. The gaze is lost in the blue of sea and sky and the horizon Vesuvius stands in all its majesty. An appetizer, a dinner, an event to enrich your evening. Here the bride and groom will crown their dream.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The first thing that catches your eye is the breathtaking view from the terrace, overlooking the bay and towards Mount Vesuvius. The second thing you notice is the extremely friendly staff greeting you as you arrive.

The food was great. There's lots of seafood on the menu but also enough choices available if you prefer meat or a veggie dinner. In between the three courses we ordered the staff brought us little surprises – a glass of frizzante wine, an amazing tasting selection of breads, and all kinds of small local treats. Needless to say, we were extremely satisfied with both the meal and the service. And of course the view.

1  Thank Tero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Situated on the top of the Hotel Continental is the hotel bar and restaurant. We were not staying at the hotel but stopped by for drinks. There is a lovely terrace area, but the restaurant takes the best position, so not possible to fully enjoy the view or the sunset unless dining here. Happy hour from 7 - 8 offers good range of cocktails and drinks at slightly reduced prices, and aperitif in the form of a buffet, this was not replenished and i imagine. It was very busy during happy hour and then quickly emptied out after 8. Staff were lovely, but service slow. Also has a live singer which was nice. If looking for a sunset drink, the terrace on La Favorita was better.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shimmystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We have had this under our nose and didn't know.
Firstly the views were awesome and seeing the sun set was spectacular. I was not sue what to expect and with 2 teenagers and wondered if the would find something suitable on the menu. The meal started with a welcome drink of prosecco. I had tuna for starter and beef for my main course. In between courses we had tasters appear, which were a nice touch and didn't spoil my appetite. I managed a desert. The creme brûlée was lovely.
It didn't disappoint any 1 of our 5 in the party. Our food for all of us was fantastic and the service was superb.
Even though it rained it could not have spoilt the location or ambiance.
I loved it. I will be going again on our next visits to Sorrento.

Thank claricaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I were here last night. The panoramic view was ever changing with the sun setting into the Mediterranean. We had happy hour cocktails and then 3 courses with many surprise small courses in between. The food was delicious (octopus, sea bream, suckling pig, lamb), expect small perfectly presented portions. Antonio was a friendly host. Price worked out at 50 euros a person for the meal which we thought was good for the wonderful dinning experience

Thank JaneyB106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Occasionally in one's culinary adventures you stumble onto an absolute gem without expecting it.  It was an absolute and completely unexpected delight to experience such a refined and richly rewarding dining experience at the rooftop terrace restaurant of the Grand Hotel Continental.  We arrived in Sorrento without a reservation and were searching for a place to eat, little expecting to find a sublime dining experience.  We thought that dining at a rooftop restaurant would be appealing if only for the views of the Amalfi coast, but were not anticipating the excellence that followed.

 

Little did we expect to have a magnificent meal accompanied by impeccable service.   We were directed to our table by Antonio, who is accomodating beyond belief and a master at making you feel welcome.   As expected, the panoramic views of the coastline from our table were magical. 

Our server Franco was a quintessential Italian professional in every respect, anticipating our every need.   We started with a risotto with shrimp which was beautifuly presented and perfectly prepared, and a tagliatelle pasta of equal merit with olives and anchovies in a delicate tomato-based sauce.   Both pastas were complex, concentrated, and intricately spiced and presented.

Our next courses were a sea bass with a delightful herb sauce and a salted cod fish with a complex caper, arrugula and olive oil emulsion, both superb.  The wine list is very well thought out and reasonably priced -- we had an impressive Cusumano Jale chardonnay from Sicily at a modest 28 euros.

Breads were of excellent quality and variety, and served with superb DOC olive oil.  Some complimentary courses were served, and like everything else were beautiful in appearance and tasted molto bene.   

This restaurant has only been open for a bit less than two years, and already deserves to be recognized as among the best on the Amalfi Coast.  Bravo to the chef, Antonio and Franco for making our evening so memorable.  It should only be a short time before Michelin visits and gives this establishment the recognition it deserves (which from a selfish standpoint might make future reservations more difficult).   But for the time being, Terrazza Vittoria is truly hiding its light under a basket.

1  Thank cheadle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Vittoria also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terrazza Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing