We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
507
75
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
75
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite the main street breakfast room is beautiful luggage service painted ceiling hot tub amalfi coast parking garage sitting area rooftop terrace the bus pastries central location spa bath piazza duomo few steps highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in hotel Floridiana for 3 nights in October, and enjoyed our stay immensely. Hotel is tucked away few steps away from all touristy places. It's tastefully renovated, clean and spacious. Good selection of food for breakfast.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MyTravelName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This hotel is quiet and centrally located in Amalfi and they have the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. The breakfast room is historic with beautiful ceiling frescoes and furniture. The breakfast room reminds me of the Sistine chapel in Vatican museum in Rome. The breakfast was well presented and lots of options including delicious pastries. I really enjoyed breakfast in this hotel and it is really a unique, especial, and grand experience. The front desk is super friendly and helpful. On my last day, I told the front desk that I had a good experience at their hotel and the lady hugged me! It was a special and memorable hotel experience.

Room Tip: Quiet A/C. The window had screen. Beautifully decorated. My room was #106 and it was great!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Because of a last minute change in our plans we had to find a hotel in Amalfi at the last minute. We were VERY pleased with this Hotel for many reasons. Clean, great staff, and fantastic location. The breakfast was especially good. We had a bathroom that looked to be recently remodeled - it was really nice. If you come by car - have a good look at the map for the parking garage - Amalfi can be tricky. The price was also very attractive.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenL4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

It has been 9 years since our last stay at Hotel Floridiana. The same warm hospitality from Agnese and Eva and old fashioned charm are perfectly blended with every modern convenience. The hotel is immaculate; pristine white walls with beautiful tile decorative pieces throughout. The gorgeous shower, perfect air conditioning, comfortable bed and pillows in the roomy two level Junior Suite 104 all made for a very relaxing stay. The addition of an elevator, rooftop terrace and hot tub, thermal pane windows and updated showers just add more convenience and value. The refinished frescoes in the dining room and reception area are gorgeous and make for a bright, cheerful breakfast experience. The extensive selection has something for everyone. Complimentary wifi worked well, including on the rooftop terrace.

To find the hotel, walk past the Duomo, look for the stop light on the right then look for #34. You’ll see many listings at the next little lane including Deco Supermarket and this is where you enter. Just before you reach the supermarket, take the entrance on the right and you’ll see the Hotel Floridiana door and intercom on the left. The hotel offers a luggage service but, with the addition of the elevator, it is easy and convenient to reach the hotel.

Highly recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our Amalfi Coast tour. There are a lot of great things about this hotel:
Location- it’s off the center street of Amalfi on a quiet little alley. So you’re literally one minute from all the action, but in a very quiet location.
Service- amazing. The owner and staff are super friendly and knowledgeable and have great tips of where to go off the beaten track. They have a lot of the information posted on a totem pole at the entrance, so you can find useful information such as ferry times bus schedules daily temperature etc.
breakfast- plentiful. Everything from eggs and cold cuts, selection of cheese, fruit and pastries. The breakfast room is beautiful.
Rooms- pretty simple, but spacious comfortable and clean. The shower is nice with extra rain shower and wall jets. The bed was comfortable.
Driving a car- if you are coming in the high season ( which the end of September definitely still is) I suggest avoiding a car. There are hordes of tourists and it’s very difficult to navigate the main street of Amalfi. The parking garage which was included in our room price was at the end of the main road and there are many restrictions of when you can use it. We haven’t moved our car for four days. The public transportation especially the ferries are much quicker and less stressful.
I would highly recommend this place for a good central spot to explore the coast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gl0betr0tterny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews