We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service second to none”
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridiana Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Customer service second to none”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel really deserves its place as number 1 in Amalfi. The staff were so helpful and always available if required. They attended breakfast every day to offer helpful advice and the hotel location is great. Right off the main street in Amalfi but tucked away so quiet and private.

Very good parking facility which is at a premium in this town - although you have to drive through the town Centre to get to it.

One of the best experiences that I have had in any hote at any pricel. The fact that it's pricing is extremely competitive is the icing in the cake !!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank turace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    65
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
86
334
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of August/2012. Yes there are steep stairs up to the entrance to the Hotel, but after you deal with that on the first day, it's all down hill from there. Christina (I think thats her name) who checked us in, saw that we were obviously tired from a long day of travel and offered us a beer and water. While we rested, drinking these cold drinks, she brought our bags to our room. Then escorted us and explained the ins and outs of the room. The room was very nice, updated and quiet. The location was very good, next to the square where there are several shops, resturants and cafes. The first night we asked for a recommendation for dinner. They gave us the card and name of a place a few steps away. Sorry,can't remember the name. It was VERY GOOD and reasonably priced. Just ask for a Great seafood place.
Agnese, the owner, greeted us at breakfast the first morning. Very nice and very eager to help with ANYTHING. She will make sure your pleased with what ever. Customer service was excellent.
The Breakfast was AWSOME for what we in America call a Continental Breakfast, it was very good. Hard boiled eggs, breads, meats, cheeses, fruit, cereal, pastries, a pannini making station and my favorite, a chocolate muffin with chocolate chips and a goowey chocolate center, to die for! The coffee was also excellent!
For the location, customer service, price and the value you get for the price, I would definatly recommend Floridiana Hotel.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there are any rooms that face the square, but if there are, I would recommend no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slicktop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The hotel itself is a gem - see the photos! but it is the management and staff that make this place so extra special. From the night porter - who helped us with missing key cards and sorted out breakfast at 5am on our last day - to Eva who made my wife's coffee spot on every morning with a ssmile -to Agnese - who made our wedding aniversary so wonderful. The hotel is just off the square so ideally located and quiet at the same time. There is a large roof terrace with a hot tub and great views of the sea and the Duomo. Thank you all so much for an amazing holiday - I know you read the reviews.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My wife and I had 3 glorious days at Hotel Floridiana in May 2012 and thanks to all the staff, we had an unforgettable time! Apart from the fantastic location being in the centre of Amalfi town, Agnes and Eva were always smiling and willing to assist us in planning our daily outings.Our room was spacious and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone who is making their way to Amalfi and want a hassle free stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott_From_SydneyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We spent 4 nights in Amalfi at Floridiana Hotel! They exceeded our expectations! They are right in the center of town, but still within walking distance of the beach. We stayed here for our honeymoon and Agnese and Eva were nothing short of amazing. My husband thought the beds were too hard and was having trouble sleeping, and they even tried to put some padding on his side. They helped us arrange our tour to Pompeii which was awesome, and we also took a boat cruise to Capri. This hotel is run very professionally. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nes1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 km away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.2 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
775 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
628 reviews
1.0 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
972 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Property: Floridiana Hotel
Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
Price range (per night): $164 - $253
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing