We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful place to stay. Lovely little b&b. Comfortable and friendly staff. Felt very welcome and a plus comes with a stunning view. Only short walk down to the town.
Will definitely stay again when back in Amalfi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hi stayed over here in May for a babymoon with my wife. The view is amazing. Waking up to the Amalfi coast is breathtaking.

Rooms are ok and service is poor. Namely, we weren't indicated clearly not to park on the street or otherwise we would be towed. A simple warning to that effect would of been nice. It ended up costing us 200$+ for the tow and fees.

I recommend if you are not looking for service. Ok for the budget.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrRickF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The staff was quite rude and not that helpful. You are supposed to leave the room key available for everyone while leaving the hotel, which makes no sense to lock the door. The view of hotel was nice though.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Zakarias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The hotel is right on the water with a very beautiful view. To get down to the beach would be a walk however. I suggest not walking from the city center, instead taking the bus. I had a free drink upon check in (booking.com) but the staff could not provide it. There seemed to be little communication among staff as I was nearly charged for water I was given in place of my welcome drink. Breakfast was pretty good (yogurts, cereal, fruit, bread), and the small dining room is quite cute. Our room was nice, but the bathroom ceiling was molded pretty badly. It was a small hotel, with a view, but for the price it was just about average.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caitmurphy1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We have traveled quite a bit and this was the worst hotel either of us had ever stayed in. The staff was rude and unhelpful. Not one single time was a staff member at the front desk when we walked through the lobby, and yet we were expected to leave our room keys and car keys there when we left to explore amalfi. Although it says free parking, parking is in fact 20€ per night. If you ask about the laws in amalfi for parking on the street, you'll get a snide, rude response that is completely unhelpful. If you want to open the garage, you will require a master's degree in engineering to
figure out how those doors work. The room was absolutely filthy. The blanket was covered in what looked like grease stains. It was so disgusting. There was mold all over the walls, stray pubic hairs and what looked like makeup and food stains covering every surface. Even though we booked a superior room, this was the smallest room I've ever seen. (Maybe 10 sq meters) There were no nightstands and no place to put our suitcases. The room looked like a bomb exploded as soon as we tried to find anything in our bags.

When we checked out, there was no manager on duty. The woman who cleans rooms/makes breakfast had to check us out, but unfortunately she speaks no English. She demanded exact change for our extra charges and didn't want us to charge it on a card. This is not her fault, there should have been a manager there as this is not her job.

Take your money somewhere else. We also stayed in an airbnb for a few nights and this experience was so much better with better value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
1.5 km away
Lidomare Hotel
Lidomare Hotel
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
252 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
560 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
454 reviews
0.7 km away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
743 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: $79 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing