We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place with a 50 foot tile balcony...”
Unique private furnished garden with sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unique private furnished garden with sea view
Marble table and banquet in your private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Unique private furnished garden with sea view
Marble table and banquet in your private garden
Master bedroom with corner access to the garden and sea-front balcony
Bedroom #2 with either two single beds or one large one, access to sea-front balcony
Sea-front balcony with grand views of the Amalfi Coast.
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with tub and handshower
View of the private garden from the corner of the sea-front balcony
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area, direct access to the private garden.
Living room with fireplace, family heirloom furnishings, sofa bed, and access to sea-front balcony
Unique architectural feature of marble table and banquet in the private garden.
The historic Villa delle Delizie with Casa degli Iris Blu and 2 other elegant apartments inside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JCM680
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with a 50 foot tile balcony overlooking the Mediterranean”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place. The highlight is the location----about 1 kms from Amalfi, on a hill overlooking the Mediterranean. The apartment is on the 2nd floor on the main road and there is a 50 foot tile balcony overlooking the Mediterranean, with the living room and 2 bedrooms opening onto the balcony. There is also a garden sitting area off the kitchen which has splendid views of the ocean and Amalfi. The apartment is spacious---full kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths---well kept, and historic, with high ceilings and french doors. A great place and worth the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to describe the apartment so well. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back in the future. Enjoy your post-Italy summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlagshipM...
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Villa delle Delizie - Delightful!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Staying at the Ville delle Delizie on the Amalfi Coast was absolutely the icing on the cake of our wonderful Girlfriend's trip! The property was perfect, with just a short walk to town, amazing views and a taste of villa living in a delightful coastal town. We even saw fireworks from the villa on the feast day of Saint Andrew. Laurie made sure every detail was taken care of from restaurant recommendations, driver suggestions down to everything we needed to know about staying at the Villa. Truly a once in a lifetime trip! We couldn't have been happier.

Things to do: schedule a dinner at the Hotel Santa Catarina (just across the street) and consider spending a day there by the pool, another favorite beach day was il Lido Capo di Conca. Don't miss taking a leisurely morning walk into town to Pasticceria Pansa for a cappuccino and a pastry, and consider taking a cooking class at il Ritrovo in Positano. You'll love the Ville delle Delizie! It's beautiful and in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the beautiful views and architecture of the Villa delle Delizie the best!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmsgso
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great everything!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

View, location, accommodations, agents. First and foremost, the photographs are representative and accurate. A spacious, well appointed, well maintained, gorgeous apartment with stunning views. The terrace and side yard together provide a huge outdoor space as well. Location is convenient, about a ten minute, scenic walk into the lovely town of Amalfi. Also contributing to the enjoyment were the tremendous helpfulness of the booking agent, Laurie, and the local representatives, Rossella and Paola, who were lovely and spent time showing us the workings of the villa and providing recommendations and information additional to the thorough set of paperwork provided when the booking was completed. In other words, we were well taken care of, from service to accommodations. Bottom line: we loved Iris Blue, Amalfi, and everything else about our rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamwats0n
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A most wonderful apartment with stunning views..”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a place!! As described and some!! The apartment is something else!! So much so, that we just couldn't ventured too far. Spacious and well equipped with the most stunning views from all rooms and with a sweet, private garden. The grand balcony offers the most fabulous sea views that also takes in the town of Amalfi. Delightful in the morning and beautiful at night. There's a roof top terrace to look even further beyond. We found it just so difficult to leave the views and splendour... We had some cruise liners at our front door too!!! Lot's of activity on the sea and with a bank holiday here (I believe), Amalfi was super busy. Such a wonderful place to spend some R&R time! Really, really did not want to leave!! The food and wine have been a joy too!

We just needed some quiet 'down time' but for those that want more, there is so much more to do and see. It would never disappoint.

The transfer to the apartment was smooth and Salvatore was on hand too. Very kind and reassuring. A perfect break for us. So glad that we booked to stay here and we appreciated the wonderful service..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views!!!!!!!!!!!
Liked least: insect bites!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
176Mel
New Haven
1 review
“Sitting on the balcony of Iris Blu, overlooking the Amalfi coastline is like a front row seat in paradise.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Iris Blu is a beautifully appointed apartment, which provides 4 spacious and airy rooms with incredibly high ceilings, as well as two full baths. Enormous shuttered windows & doors open to a balcony that runs across the entire length the parlor and the two adjoining bedrooms. Overlooking the Bay of Salerno and the village of Amalfi, from sunrise through darkness, the view is breathtaking. Additional windows/doors lead to a side garden, where one can sip Limoncello at the marble table or enjoy the comfort of lawn furniture, still taking in the shoreline vistas. When ready to venture out, the town center is a pleasant downhill walk of approximately 3/4 of a mile, where opportunities to swim, sun bathe, shop or dine abound. While there are numerous additional destinations that can be easily reached by bus or boat from Amalfi, we often were drawn back to Casa deli Iris Blu, with bags heavy with mozzarella di buffalo, tomatoes, prosciutto, and crusty bread, which always seemed to taste better when shared on the balcony. This was our second stay at the Villa della Delizie. While we could not have asked for more, this trip was even more special as our daughter's "surprise wedding" unfolded in the garden - an absolutely perfect setting for this joyful event!! Hopefully we'll be returning often and soon to our home away from home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing