We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
47
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit tricky to find reception desk hotel is perfect location is excellent rooftop terrace place to stay gennaro receptionist antonella floor noise view town
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We booked this hotel last minute for the night whilst on a day trip to Amalfi. It is in a perfect location right in the centre just off the main square, breakfast included and stunning views of the coast from the perfect little roof terrace, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunnybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I would have given five stars but as another reviewer pointed out it was a bit tricky to find as there are about three hotels in the same complex and it took a while to find the reception desk after entering the building. Better signposting is what I would recommend. Other than that we were very happy with our rooms, breakfast and location was extremely convenient as only a short walk to the buses. The receptionist helped us to plan our bus trips to Positano and Ravello by giving us a timetable and a map pointing out where to buy our tickets, so we didn't even have to go to the tourist information office. If the weather had been better we would have spent more time on the roof terrace - the views are amazing!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nance420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Great location situated right in the heart of Amalfi. Room was really clean and exactly what we wanted. Staff were always so polite and helpful. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone passing through. We stayed 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at B&B Palazzo Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a nice review for B&B Palazzo Pisani!
We like to take care about our guests,
Whenever you want come back here...we are waiting for you!

Kind Regards,
Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This place is perfectly placed though it is a bit tricky to find as it is in a small alley and shares a building with other lodgings with incorrect and confusing signs that send you floor to floor until you finally find the right reception desk.

For a bed and a shower and the usual breakfast, the place was a bit expensive, but inline with same category lodging in Amalfi.

Unfortunately, a good stay went sour when we checked out in the morning; the receptionist told us that the bill was actually a few euros more because we had 2 people and the booking.com reservation only showed 1 person reservation. On top of that, she charged us 3 euro for the city tax which supposedly wasn't included. Big fuzz for less than 10 euros on a $200+ night stay made a good stay go sour. Funny thing is that after all that haggling, the receptionist gives me a receipt for much less (about 20) than I actually paid for the room on booking.com. I guess I could haggle to get that back, but really? I rather have 5 stars and save time than haggle a few coins out of someone. Sad!

Room tip: Hotel location is more important than their rooms.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 696sergiod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at B&B Palazzo Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for the B&B Palazzo Pisani,
We are sorry that your stay didn't satisfy your expectations.
If i am right, your disappointment regards your booking and i would like to clarify some issues.
About the Reception, we are located in the historical center which some times looks like a labirinth. This is the reason why we normally send on booking.com messagge section the useful information for help our guests to find our building and where we also invite them to come on the 3rd floor for the Reception. Maybe you didn't have the opportunity to read them.
About your booking, our B&B applies a tariff policy, as few B&B do, which benefits with a discount also the single traveler. You booked on booking.com the rate "1 adult" instead of "2 adults". At check out the Receptionist told you kindly that there was a mistake on your booking and there was a little surcharge for the extra person (20 euro).
We cannot control people in the moment that they make reservation, we can only explain kindly the situation afterward.
About city tax, in all main touristic italian cities there is the city tax. Amalfi municipality ask for the city tax. Is a tax that every Hotels collect and give back to the municipality, We do not earn anything. Furthermore on booking.com com it is described that the Hotel rate doesn't include the city tax of 1.50 per person.
Again maybe you didn't have the opportunity to read carefully the booking.com instruction.

Thank you for your review! it will help us to improve our communication with our guests and, as a consequence, our services.
We hope to see you again at B&B Palazzo Pisani,

Gabriella & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This was an incredible find - a very reasonable price for a beautiful, large, well-appointed room in an easy central location in town. A pleasant surprise was the roof terrace with an amazing view of the Duomo, which gives you a whole new perspective on the building! You can lounge there and sunbathe in the summer, and feel like you have your very own corner of Amalfi coast paradise.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ardief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews