We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
400
68
14
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
68
14
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast our honeymoon junior suite the main street breakfast terrace private balcony short stroll a wonderful stay each morning small terrace thoroughly enjoyed our stay restaurant recommendations stunning views yogurt nello lucca town
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

A lovely Boutique Hotel. I didn't tell my g/f where in Italy we were going to stay as i wanted to surprise her and she loved it (she's very hard to please when it comes to hotels). Very clean and fresh and you wouldn't know that you were staying with other people untill you meet them for breakfast.

Rooms were large enough for 2 adults and my 11 month old, (in which they were very accomodating) the veiws were amazing especially from our own private balcony. a must have!

Only a short 10min walk down to the local main square.

Everything was clean and the staff were very helpful, I couldn't have asked for anythng else.

Best things about the hotel - The cleanliness, the views, the hotel atmosphere and the staff.

Only 2 negatives - The towels were a bit rough/hard and the stand up showers were very small (very claustrophobic and if i was very overweight, ive be touching the sides or even struggle to keep the doors shut),

But apart from that, we loved the place and would definitly go stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a private Balcony
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolotraveller_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Perfectly situated up the hill from the center of Amalfi. The view of the canyon is gorgeous. Nice patios all over the property to enjoy. The staff is great and the rooms are clean. Breakfast every morning with nice selection. We had a wonderful stay and can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed at Villa Lara for a weekend break.
This was my second visit, I was not disappointed.
Nello is the perfect host and nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are modern and very clean.
The views are amazing, you can see right across Amalfi. Only a 5 minute walk to the town centre and beach.
Good breakfast, with meats, eggs, fruit, cake and pastries on offer
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cigarbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We spent three wonderful nights here enjoying our villa room, fantastic scenery from our private terrace that only got better at night! The breakfasts that were included on the terrace were amazing. The sunken spa bath was so relaxing and the staff could not have done more. They arranged a private massage for me and corked our wine and provided chilled glasses each night. We couldn't want for anything more! This is a must stay location with a short walk to the shops etc - it includes a lift so you are not walking the 70m up to the villa itself. So nice after dinner to to have to worry about that.

Room Tip: The villas are all superb!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you Nello, Luca and the rest of the team for a superb holiday! They were perfect hosts and made our stay so enjoyable and special. Nothing was too much trouble; from booking our taxi from and to the airport, arranging a wonderful trip to Pompeii, the complimentary room upgrade when a room became available, to making helpful recommendations on places to visit. One of the team saw us in the square one evening and kindly bought us both a drink. The hotel itself was lovely and away from the busy crowds, the rooms were clean and pleasant and the view from the breakfast terrace was amazing! We loved sitting there with our coffee and breakfast. We were made to feel like family with such a warm and friendly service - thanks for a wonderful stay in Amalfi!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews