We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
44
32
24
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
32
24
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet service amalfi port air conditioner the bus an amazing view two nights stairs luggage balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The location is great as it's on the port. But the main door is a bit scary, on the road and under a tunnel. The hotel is on the 3rd floor without elevator, the stairs are old and uncomfortable. The room was fine, big and with a terrace BUT the toilet didn't have any lid, none. And the toilet brush was broken. Doesn't cost that much money a new one. There was humidity in the shower and the towels were clean but had old stains. The first night we didn't get any soap. It is OK although everything is a bit old.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martamodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This place to date has been to worst hotel /motel /hell hole I have stayed in my hole life. The person in charge speaks 0 Englise, none, zilch. They fail to mention the parking is 2km away, they say to contact them when you want to drop off the car and they will do it for you. The guy you are suppose to call has a crappy phone so out of the 10 times you call he might pick up once. You arrange a time with him to grab the car he will be late and meanwhile you have to navigate the busy streets infront of the bus stations parking somewhere on the side of the road and drive back and forwards untill they arrive to take your car. The so called hotel is a walk on the main road before a tunnel, as you climb mount Everest you arrive to a place that smells of lovely roses (sarcasm). The place smells of mould, the rooms have no windows. The locks don't work properly. One PowerPoint in the whole place. Showers are crap, toilet is cramped, the water gets warm not hot. The fridge is from the stone ages, no kettles, mugs , glasses, bowls, nothing is provided. The aircon smells of mould don't know when was the last time they cleaned anything in this room. This place would be a great crappy backpackers place. Our experience was completely ruined in Amalfi based on our stay in this place.

I would give this place a 0

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aminm905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Sounds great, photos appealing--the truth, not so much. The entry is inside a traffic tunnel (really!), so getting back and forth is a dicey proposition. The staff is unresponsive and/or lazy, the rooms faux-elegant, but shoddy (we had no toilet seat, and couldn't get an answer as to why), the showers moldy. Pay a little (or even a fair amount) more for a reasonable place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I cannot put in words how bad this place was, I have taken photos to prove that all the management photos are a lie- just look at done of the other traveller photos. I wish I had. It was dirty, mouldy, disgusting, not looked after at all, hard to find, the front door opens directly on to a very busy road. And we don't normally mind stairs but these were SO steep and four floors up. The pool pictures sent even of this property . Overall stay away by far the worst place we have ever stayed and at £95 for one night a complete rip off. Oh and no windows in the room!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa_JaneE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Romance at its best. No parking though but they do offer valet service and park your car somewhere. . . . Nice view of the harbor.. . Air conditioner not strong enough on those very very hot summer days.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank luciob678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews