We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
70
35
13
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
35
13
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine bedroom apartment the main street would stay again the wi fi up hill enjoyed our stay air conditioning lino pool keys garage laundry square euros honeymoon duomo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This place is excellent value for money and in an excellent location. Close to the square and il Duomo but also quiet enough from all the crowds. They must have upgraded us because we paid for a 1 bedroom apartment and ended up getting a 2 bedroom apartment which was very much appreciated between the 4 of us in the group. I had read previous reviews about cleaning because it's a self-catering apartment but they seemed to change our towels 3 times in our week's stay. Caterina checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. Her English is excellent. The pool is very warm and so is the shower which you need to use alongside the pool before entering it. I would definitely come back to Amalfi Holiday Resort!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alexandrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This place is a group of apartments in a very good position just beyond the furthest reach of the tourist hordes but on the main street only a shortish walk from the duomo, so quiet at night but very handy and with a small pool, which is beyond price in Amalfi. Our room was a standard double, small but perfectly adequate, scrupulously cleaned every day, and with a nice patio overlooking the street. Check-in was in a not very prepossessing laundry room- cum- pool plant room, but was fast and efficient. That said however, we had a severe problem arising from the inflexibility of the check in arrangements. Latest check in time is stated as 6.30pm but the booking.com website notes that this can be extended to 8pm for an additional fee. We had a 3-hour delay on our flight which meant that we couldn't make the 6.30 deadline, but no problem (we thought), ring up from the airport and extend the deadline. Oh dear, no, says Amalfi Resort, late check in has to be arranged in advance, not at short notice so we're afraid that's your problem folks, all in a pretty unsympathetic tone. So we had to look for a hotel in Naples at 5pm for our first night's stay. Which we found, but it was a bit pricey. All of which means that I reluctantly have to downgrade my rating severely on the grounds of poor service and attitude, and suggest to others that if you're travelling from some distance away on a mode of transport which may be subject to unforseen delay,. you may be well advised to book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pat f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I'm considered to be "lucky" customer?? After just reading other members experience! We been given the nicest apartment among the other!The apartment is clean n spaces and the kitchen is fully equipped!the pool is small but clean! The downside of this resort is I been asking to paid €50 of cleaning fees (read the small print before booking ) for just 3days 2 nights stayed and €9 city tax during our check in by "CASH" as they don't accept card but no cleaning on the next day despite paying for the €50! p. s:Please bring your own Laundry tablets as you could washes your swimsuit with the little washing machine if you been given this apartment!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank saewwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We read some reviews before booking , either the writers have never stayed in a hotel or they were under the influence of alcohol, how anyone can describe this property as great is beyond me .This is not a hotel it's more a guest house with a small pool and the reception is a laundry room full of dirty washing .Our room was very small even by city hotel standards they basically put a double bed into a single room ,the shower had virtually no cold water pressure hence scalding hot water unless you were very careful they did not provide any place for a suitcase - we stood ours up in the wardrobe and on top of a tiny fridge , we definitely felt that the site pictures of the rooms were misleading as did other guests we spoke to . The location however is reasonable you do have to drive 200 m or so through a pedestrianised area to reach the property but other vehicles were directed to do the same by traffic police so that seems acceptable parking is in a parking lot approximately 30 m away and costs €20 per day . All in all we would not recommend this accommodation . The only good point was that it was clean, but definitely not good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin aryeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Where do I start....

First of all there had been a mix up with our booking which Booking.com were unable to assist with and as a couple with a seven month old that thought we were booking into a apartment we were placed in an extremely small room, this review is however about the hotel and its staff and amenities rather than booking.com who we will not be booking with again.

The location :- good location a short walk from the main square, please do not book if you have any walking/breathing difficulties or heavy buggies to carry up - the walk is up hill and then two flights of traditional steep stone steps, the apartments are based over a further two floors once inside and we struggled with our buggy.
The pool :- set in an area with orange and lemon trees, pretty but small as expected. In saying this few apartments in Amalfi have pools. Paint peeling but pool itself was cleaned by machine every day. The terrace surrounding the pool is more of a garden with weeds so flip flops are a must as you are walking on soil and pebbles and do be careful on the loose wooden pallets that serve as decking around the pool.
Staff:- There is no reception here, you have to call to let them know you are on your way and of course if you have any problem with the room etc, found receptionist unhelpful with no empathy to our situation.
Room cleaned daily and cleaner nice enough.
Bathroom:- small bathroom with a shower, shower dirty with pubic hairs on the base on arrival, due to mix up we were expected to wash our child on that base- I didn't want to wash myself on it let alone my child.
Water heat would not regulate, would suddenly go very hot - again making it unsuitable for a child to bathe in.
Travel hairdryer provided along with adaptor.
Room:- on all websites the Amalfi Holiday Resort shows apartments, in the details it states " Apartment" amenities and I believe these were very nice.... nowhere does it mention double rooms, there are two double rooms in the block so please please if already booked then make sure before you go as it was a horrible shock for us after such an early start to be faced with a tiny room with no living facilities and nowhere to place the baby. For €1000 for the week I would honestly suggest you book elsewhere if you are even just after a hotel room this is not the one for that price, it is small, one person ideally needs to be sat when the other is stood getting ready and cell like with no windows, generally dingy, furniture needs an upgrade and if you need a cot please note the mattress was not firm and the sheets were not fitted they were bed sheets folded over which of course could both be a SIDS hazard for a small baby. The only light comes in through the patio door which is the door in and out, you don't actually have a private balcony, there is a shared area in front of the room with two tables this area services entry ways to 4 rooms including the room we stayed in ( it's the room with no name,number or windows - both rooms have no windows) this also means that people need to walk right past your door which doubles as your window to get to their rooms.
The room has wifi which we had no problems with and air conditioning along with a small fridge, kettle and iron, however there is no ironing board??!!
We had an awful experience due to a mix up but the above is what I feel to be an honest review of the room we were given regardless of the reason we were placed there, this was certainly not a room to fit two adults and a cot but as a couple I would still recommend a room elsewhere in Amalfi.

Room Tip: Do not book a double room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews