We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
164
67
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
67
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helped us plan sea view beautiful amalfi coast recommend this hotel pino filomena capri grazie town boat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the start of June 2017. Although the facilities are limited within the Hotel, the owners have obviously done their homework regarding what customers wanted.

The room was basic but clean and comfortable and we had no complaints. The hotel was just outside the town of Amalfi (about 15 min walk) and was so quiet but had great views and a couple of restaurants next door (one of which we visited three times)

The pool was a short drive away but we where dropped off and picked up to a stunning pool and had it almost to ourselves over looking Amalfi.

The owners and staff where great and helped us plan some trips to Capri by boat and also Pompeii and would often taxi us about themselves if we needed to go places.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D23013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The room we had has a window looking at a roof very close at 1 meter. The bathroom smells moisture though it was clean. The robinet was drippping. The room is old fashioned decorated and small. Only breakfast was very good and with sea view! I suppose other rooms have sea view. For us it was an emergency solution for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dimitrios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent several wonderful days at Locanda d' Amalfi. The sites are breathtaking! The hotel was comfortable and nice. Pino and Filomena made sure we had a nice breakfast (with smiley face cappuccino) to start each day. They were very accommodating and made sure we could get wherever we needed to go. They even arranged our transfer to and from Napoli. As well as a trip to Capri.

There are two great restaurants next to the hotel, Pesce d' Oro and Da Ciccio! Great food, great wine and lots of limoncello. Everyone was so nice. We had a hard time leaving.

For anyone thinking about going to the Amalfi Coast.........just do it. You will not regret it. Loads of great memories. We can't wait to go back.

~Harley~

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Harley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The place is a bit faraway from the city centre but the 4 km a day of walk were totally worth it for us (otherwise, there are buses, but we didn't seem to fully understand the way that the bus system there worked and anyway, we're the sporty type) ! We enjoyed to settle for a week in this calm place, far away from the noisy crowds of tourists. The rooms are not big but very charming and well equipped, with a daily room and bed cleaning which is vital regarding the 35°C outside... The breakfast is more than fine ; however, be aware that no dinner is proposed and the only solution is to go to restaurants at evenings, which can rapidly become expensive.
Perhaps the most important part is that the hosts are friendly and available for questions and advice about possible excursions. I strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fatima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bit outside Amalfi, roughly a 40min walk on a very busy road but well worth it for the views on the way in. The rooms are very cute and with paintings on the walls etc. Pino is very enthusiastic and helpful with any questions you may have regarding getting around Amalfi. They offer free shuttles to restaurants in the area too if youre looking for a basic enough meal for the evening. We had a small issue with ants on our first night but that was sorted straight away.

Would recommend if youre looking for a cute and quiet hotel in the area

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews