We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
164
67
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
67
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helped us plan sea view beautiful amalfi coast recommend this hotel pino filomena capri grazie town boat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The room we had has a window looking at a roof very close at 1 meter. The bathroom smells moisture though it was clean. The robinet was drippping. The room is old fashioned decorated and small. Only breakfast was very good and with sea view! I suppose other rooms have sea view. For us it was an emergency solution for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dimitrios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent several wonderful days at Locanda d' Amalfi. The sites are breathtaking! The hotel was comfortable and nice. Pino and Filomena made sure we had a nice breakfast (with smiley face cappuccino) to start each day. They were very accommodating and made sure we could get wherever we needed to go. They even arranged our transfer to and from Napoli. As well as a trip to Capri.

There are two great restaurants next to the hotel, Pesce d' Oro and Da Ciccio! Great food, great wine and lots of limoncello. Everyone was so nice. We had a hard time leaving.

For anyone thinking about going to the Amalfi Coast.........just do it. You will not regret it. Loads of great memories. We can't wait to go back.

~Harley~

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Harley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The place is a bit faraway from the city centre but the 4 km a day of walk were totally worth it for us (otherwise, there are buses, but we didn't seem to fully understand the way that the bus system there worked and anyway, we're the sporty type) ! We enjoyed to settle for a week in this calm place, far away from the noisy crowds of tourists. The rooms are not big but very charming and well equipped, with a daily room and bed cleaning which is vital regarding the 35°C outside... The breakfast is more than fine ; however, be aware that no dinner is proposed and the only solution is to go to restaurants at evenings, which can rapidly become expensive.
Perhaps the most important part is that the hosts are friendly and available for questions and advice about possible excursions. I strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fatima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bit outside Amalfi, roughly a 40min walk on a very busy road but well worth it for the views on the way in. The rooms are very cute and with paintings on the walls etc. Pino is very enthusiastic and helpful with any questions you may have regarding getting around Amalfi. They offer free shuttles to restaurants in the area too if youre looking for a basic enough meal for the evening. We had a small issue with ants on our first night but that was sorted straight away.

Would recommend if youre looking for a cute and quiet hotel in the area

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband came back from this hotel a few days ago we went for a 4 day break and it was absolutely perfect the room was lovely and clean beautiful hand painted paintings on the wall door and table and the view was stunning the pictures I took captured only half the beauty the staff were fantastic and really helpful and the breakfast was lovely the cakes are so good and such a big choice of yummy things . we really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this place to anyone we already have friends wanting yo book up and visit! the bus stop is literally round the corner to get you out an about the public beach which is about a mile walk and 200 steps down was beautiful definitely worth a visit so lovely theres restaurants down there too you can hire boats or go on a boat ride to the caves for a quater of the price from amalfi. There's also pizza place about a mile the opposite direction to the beach from the hotel towards amalfi right on the cliff with the most amazing view from upstairs off the roofless restaurant the pizzas and pasta dishes are so good and really reasonable prices so much cheaper than the main town this place is easy to miss but also worth a visit even just to enjoy the view fresh air and a cocktail amazing

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews