We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
68
45
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
45
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel pool table vikos gorge comfortable beds bring your own wooden furniture excellent place mountain view price quality hot water village august balcony region luggage maintenance base
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This butiqe hotel has all you need for a quite holiday. The place has local decoration while still updated facilities. Management is attentive. Nice breakfast is served in the veranda. We also had top mountain view from our room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MoshNava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I'll start with the good, the village is amazing.
The rooms are not maintained at all, broken furniture, smelly blankets, lights doesn't work, the shower is broken and dirty, we got used soup bottles, breakfast is a complete disaster we had to eat somewhere else, the staff are nice as long as you do not complain, once you complained they start getting angry and rood, at night you have no one to talk with.
No air condition, no nets on the windows so expect mosquitoes and bugs while you sleep.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This hotel looks just awesome. Old wooden furniture, stone terrace, pictures everywhere, television, DVD player, DVD's freely to borrow, everything clean. The lady in the reception can speak English just excellently and is so very helpful, anything you need, she can help you. There is even a restaurant service in the hotel. And just opposite to the hotel there is cheap restaurant that serves delicious local food. Stuffed tomatoes there is must try in Monodendri.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristýna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We spent 2 nights here in August (2017).A lovely place to spend a couple or more days in the superb mountain scenery. A short walk to an old monastery right on the edge of the Vikos gorge. The Hotel was very clean and our room was perfectly good enough for the price. A very good choice of continental breakfast and we had a good evening meal on one night aswell. When we next go back to the region we would not hesitate to return to this hotel.
I have seen reviews about the lack of aircon, we took a fan and we were fine.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevenhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

First the good, large well equipment rooms (apart from the showers) with good views. Comfortable beds

However the over all impression was negative. It looked like a lot of money had been spent once, power showers (now poorly functioning), pool table (no cues/balls) Hot Tub (not in operation). Room was just OK on arrival but then no housekeeping. The breakfast was not fresh and seemed poorly reheated. No sign of anything locally made. The owners/staff just had no passion for the place and that lack of passion just put us off. It is a shame because the building and setting are excellent.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leuteris2016, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arhondiko Zarkada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for visiting the manor house. In your room there is an information booklet with exact instructions and fees for billiards but also for the hydro-massage. Of course there are extra services that are charged with something that is clearly mentioned in the lobby. You did not ask us to let you know but you did not judge it anymore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews