We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal rental in Matera”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Matera, Province of Matera, Basilicata

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
zeebee27
Ames, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal rental in Matera”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is an ideal location close to the Sassi, only a short walk away. It is also close to restaurants and a nice bar for morning cappuccino. Angela Raffaella goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. She helped us with recommendations, and even had fruit, yogurt, and other items for breakfast. Our only problem was we wished we would have been able to stay longer! Matter is a magical magical place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. It's a pleasure ... Thank you very much and we hope to welcome back in our facility. Many greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathythor...
Berry, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location,terrific accommodation”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The owner Anna Lisa is the loveliest person and could not do enough to enhance our stay,she organised a late lunch,and recommended places to visit ,The apartment was renovated last August ,and is very well appointed,my wife particularly liked the kitchen ,where she was able to cook our very own Italian lunch. The location is perfect,only about 150-200 meters from one of the classic views of the Sassi area.We only stayed 2 nights,but wish it could have been longer.This is perfect for a family,the only proviso being that the apartment is on the 3rd floor and there is no lift, however we are both 66 years old and did not find this aproblem.Highly recommended,and Matera is ahidden gem!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldGeck...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice new apartment”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our hostess was a lovely young lady who gave us good information about what to see, where to shop for groceries and eat out. The separate kitchen/bedroom give lots of space. Breakfast is self-serve and includes various packaged pastries and fruit and yogurt. It is a 3rd floor walk up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera A
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Grazie di cuore. Vi ricorderò con stima e affetto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcello...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Grazie di cuore per la bella recensione e per aver apprezzato il mio appartamento e la suggestività della bella città di "Matera".
Mi auguro di potervi nuovamente ospitare. Un cordiale saluto. Lo staff de "La Casa sul Melo"."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing