We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just a few tweaks and it will be 5 star”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bethersden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie B
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a few tweaks and it will be 5 star”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great weekend here....lovely location, very homely and friendly accommodation, and I would recommend it to anyone. It compares really well to some of the decent Premier Cottages sites I have stayed at in the past.

Some positives:
A) very adequately furnished
B) modern kitchen, well stocked with equipment
C) lofty ceilings in two of the bedrooms give a real sense of the building you are staying in

A couple of tweaks though, mainly attention to detail, would really add value and make this a top class stay.

1) just a bit more attention to detail on cleaning the surfaces etc for arrival
2) the double bed in the room I stayed in was two singles pushed together but not secured very well...this meant they could drift apart under certain circumstances
3) please sharpen the knives provided....a roast dinner was not easy to prepare
4) a few dusty cobwebs here and there
5) shower tray filled up....prob needs some detritus hooking out of the plughole

So very easy to deal with at zero cost.

A lovely place to stay overall. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilytoms...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfick!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing place! The staff were amazing 24/7, we felt so welcome! Everywhere has been beautifully restored to a very high standard. Highly recommend the Reverend Candy room it was everything and more than what we had hoped for. We will be visiting again very soon and bringing the rest of the family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mixip
London
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights in the Oast House with friends over new year - the property has been beautifully and tastefully decorated with all conveniences and we had a wonderful time; unfortunately the weather wasn't with us so we didn't get much opportunity to walk around the farm but I imagine it's a great walk in the sun. What we really appreciated was having ensuite in each of the four rooms - often properties like this don't have that. Its honestly a struggle to come up with anything we didn't like or thought could be improved so I'll reach and suggest that when the rooms are made into doubles then it would be a nice extra to add a double mattress topper to the single beds when they are pushed together - otherwise honestly can't think of much more that could make this property better.
Other highlights; great wifi and lovely Christmas decorations for the festive period :-) If you're looking for a great place for up to 8 people which is less than 45 minutes from the beaches of Whitstable, Camber Sands with home comforts then you can't do better than here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Hi Mixip

Glad to hear you had a 'Perfick' time staying with us and thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Really like the idea if the mattress toppers - I will look into it, so thanks for the feedback. I hope we will see you again some sunny day..

SC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDavis211
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfik”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just stayed at Buss Farm. I know this is a cliché but it really is Perfik! The original location of the Darling Buds of May - what a treat - it has been renovated to a very high standard. We stayed for 2 nights, upon arrival we were met by a very nice lady Alana who showed us to our accommodation, the Cart Lodge, wow, it was perfect, very well furnished and decorated beautifully, crisp clean bed linen and towels and a very well equipped kitchen. The grounds are beautiful and we were encouraged to wander around the farm. There was a bottle of wine and a box of chocs to welcome us. We were fans of the TV show and loved every min of our stay there, it's great that this wonderful place has been restored to a wonderful standard if you are a fan then its a must see visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of the accomodation
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing