We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world, great location, very friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bethersden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LordBarle...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Out of this world, great location, very friendly owners, spotlessly clean and a great place to unwind . We will be back.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything was PERFECT!! This is a great place to relax and umwind in the beautiful Kent countryside.....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S
Sheerness
2 reviews
“Fantastic excellent”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We hired both of these fantastic Shepard huts for my wife and I as well as my brother in law and sister in law.. we arrived on a Saturday afternoon for an overnight stay, well the weather was fantastic and when we see both of these huts we were blown away, Janis and her family are very pleasant idea.. facilities and local produce supplied for breakfast were great.. we would really recommend a visit and look forward to staying again..

Thank you

Dennis South

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyjShe...
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural idyll.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Smart caravan type hut in a field on a farm. Bathroom with shower, comfy bed and good breakfast provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely loved our weekend away in the shepherds hut. Janis and Alastair were the perfect hosts, the cakes on arrival were delicious and the flowers were a lovely touch. The hut itself was just the right size and had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed cooking it alfresco! The view from the hut was lovely and we enjoyed being shown around the farm. Really perfect quiet weekend away. Hopefully will return at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Pleasure to host you and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iem2016
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great Farming Experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We only had a short break unfortunately but had a great time. The owners let my son feed the lambs and see the cows and bulls and all of the wonderful machinery. He had a smashing time living his dream.

We had a lovely welcome with home-cooked cakes and our gorgeous breakfast bits delivered to our hut first thing in the morning ready to cook outside.

The bed in the hut was really comfortable. Despite the miserable weather we kept very warm and cosy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you for your custom - it was a pleasure to have hosted you both and very happy your son had a memorable time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing