We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Balandret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Balandret
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is a very good hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is a real treat - amongst all the usual "colds" they will also cook eggs to order. But the very best aspect of this hotel is it's position directly facing the very large beach. Breakfast is served outside facing this beach. A further advantage of this hotel is that it is positioned on a strip of about 20 bars and restaurants. The area is lively but well behaved.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HungryTravellerAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and for recommending us to all travelers visiting Valencia.
It is of great importance to know the experiences of the clients to try to improve our service in everything possible.
We hope you come back again very soon to continue enjoying our facilities and special services so that the children also have a good time.
Receives a warm greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great setting by the beach, top food, good breakfast choice, excellent restaurant.
Reception always helpful giving information and advice.
Rooms ideal, nice and cool during summer.
We were a victim of the Ryanair debacle the reception especially Maria were helpful to make a bad situation managable.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have a great view over the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silverfoxbcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers and for recommending us to all travelers visiting Valencia.
We are very interested in the opinions of customers to improve our service and to congratulate the staff for the work well done.
We hope you come back again very soon to continue enjoying our facilities and special services so that the children also have a good time.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Balandret for 5 nights in September. It was well maintained with bright spacious rooms and we had a big waterfall shower. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful. The only downside was breakfast. The staff didn't top up dishes when they were empty and we couldn't get their attention to order hot dishes off the menu. One of the best things was the opportunity to hire bikes. You can cycle from the hotel along the marina and into Turin Gardens and then into the Old Town which is a great day out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank This_treacle_pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Many thanks for your kind comment and wonderful valuation that you make of our hotel facing the sea in Valencia.
We are very interested in the opinions of customers to improve our service and to congratulate the staff for the work well done.
Sorry for the details you comment on. The intention of all those who are part of the team is to offer a good service.
We will be happy to see you again enjoying our magnificent location and services that set us apart from other hotels.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This is by far the best restaurant I have ever been to in spain never mind Valencia . Amazing food and a well looked after worth every euro ... the steak was gorgeous I just can not praise it highly enough ..thank you all at the Balendrat for making this an evening to remember 5 stats all the way

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Many thanks for your kind comment and wonderful valuation that you make of our restaurant in front of the sea in Valencia.
We are very interested in the opinions of customers to improve our service and to congratulate the staff for the work well done.
We hope you come back again very soon to continue enjoying the rest of our menu.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We came as a group of 6 in August 2017. The rooms were stunning, the location perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great too. Do not hesitate to book. My one negative would be that the restaurant for lunch/dinner is very average, but I understand this is separate from the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lauraehamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Many thanks for your kind comment and wonderful valuation that you make of our hotel facing the sea in Valencia.
We are glad to know that guests enjoy their holidays on the beach and recommend us to all readers of Tripadvisor.
We hope you come back again very soon to continue enjoying our facilities and special services so that the children also have a good time.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
883 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#60 of 98 in Valencia
444 reviews
El Mercat
Hotel One Shot Mercat 09
Hotel One Shot Mercat 09
#2 of 98 in Valencia
109 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
#63 of 98 in Valencia
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balandret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balandret

Address: Paseo Neptuno 20-22 | Playa de las Arenas, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $107 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Balandret 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It merged in an exemplary manner that part of our history with a hotel-restaurant concept very warm and welcoming, where you immediately feel at home from the first moment, this, coupled with unbeatable views of the Mediterranean make one get caught up in the magic shows Balandet. Go with the blue Mediterranean Sea that stains of color and brightness to this cozy conservatory located on the first floor of the Hotel and Restaurant Balandret. Organize your events at the hotel restaurant Balandret. Birthdays, communions, baptisms, corporate events, the restaurant has ample space. An unstoppable framework, Balandret Restaurant Hotel Boutique offers you lovely rooms overlooking the sea on the beach of Valencia in Las Arenas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Balandret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing