We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky but nice”
Review of Hotel Adhoc Carmen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Tucked away in an excellent location, I found nothing to complain about here. Good access to sites. Decent value rooms. It is surprisingly quiet too. Very well worth its high rating.
Close to bike rental place too - that's well worth doing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laurence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion A, Gerente at Hotel Adhoc Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Laurence E,

Thank you for your comments. I am really delighted of hearing that you have a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We love to stay here. In the best part of Valencia . We coming back. From hotel Adhoc Carmen you are close to all the best of the old town. You can walk to all the buildings, museums, restaurants and Therese are some very good one nest by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sybdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion A, Gerente at Hotel Adhoc Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear sybdir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia.
We really appreciate your comment , which we think will help other future guests to make an idea of what we are like.
It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future!!!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We made a 2-week honeymoon trip through Spain and this was one of the best places we stayed. It's perfectly located, quirky, and good value. Our room didn't have a balcony but it had a bonus mezzanine level which was the perfect place to put suitcases and clothes. Also, shoutout to Manuel on reception who went out of his way to be good to us and gave us an amazing recommendation for non-touristy paella. If we come back to Valencia (which I sincerely hope we will) we'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisDrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion A, Gerente at Hotel Adhoc Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear ParisDrizzle,

To start with, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia.
We appreciate your comment of our hotel very much. It makes us feeling proud of attending our guests’ needs in the best possible manner. If you come back to our city, we would be really grateful to see you here again.

Kind regards, and congratulations!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a fantastic location, very close to the cathedral! The staff really make this hotel, they were extremely friendly! Only down side is that there were no towels in the room, and although the room was a duplex (nice surprise) it wasn't the cleanest. Dark hairs on the stairs and in the shower and scuff marks on the walls. However saying that the beds were extremely clean and comfortable. I would stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah_shhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion A, Gerente at Hotel Adhoc Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Hannah_shhh,

Many thanks for your positive comment about our hotel. All the staff work everyday to meet the expectations of our customers.
We regret that you have not found the room as you expected, but we assure you that it was an isolated incident.
The cleanliness of the hotel, together with the staff, are some of the aspects most valued by our customers.
We hope to welcome you again in the future .
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We (couple, late 50s) spent three night recently at AdHoc Carmen Hotel in Valencia.
It was a magic gamble! I am taking the trouble to write this review as I am genuinely pleased and impressed with the accomodation and the (non-intrusive) service. We availed of the taxi service offerde by the hotel. To our delight, we were met a arrivals at the airport by a wonderful gentleman/taxi driver who whisked us to the hotel. Glad we did as it is probably not the easiest place to find initially.... and we are seasoned travellers. The location is excellent. Everything worth seeing in Valencia is at walking distance from the hotel. Plenty of eating place literally on the doorstep.
Top Marks for cleanliness. A Room with a balcony was perfect. We rented bikes via the hotel and cycled Valencia. Taxi back to airport again after we stored our baggage at the hotel until late on the day of our departure. Valencia is a truly beautiful city. We will go back. I recommend hotel Ad Hoc Carmen to anyone seeking quality accomodation and excellent service for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms during our stay and both were perfect
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion A, Gerente at Hotel Adhoc Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ann O,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia.
In fact, we enjoy a privileged situation being located in the centre of the city.
It is a pleasure to know that customers like you value the efforts and work of the staff, as all of us try our best day by day to make our clients feel at home.
We are glad to know that we have met your expectations and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,609 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 98 in Valencia
970 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#10 of 98 in Valencia
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 98 in Valencia
1,391 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
871 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adhoc Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adhoc Carmen

Address: Calle de Samaniego, 20 | Ciutat Vella, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $74 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adhoc Carmen 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adhoc Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing