We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RhonaA190
Faroe Islands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well-designed apartment with tired facilities”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in the arpatment at the end of March 2018.

The apartment is in a great location, exactly as described by the owner. We appreciated being ain a quiet location that was just 10 mins walk to the city centre. There was a large supermarket around the croner and plenty of restauarants nearby.

The apartment is really well designed, also as described by the owner, and was indeed very clean.

Not everything was as we hoped, however.

First, we expected to find two bikes in the apartment. Instead you are provided with two cards that give you access to the city bike club.

Second, some of the furnishings and facilities are very tired and in need of replacement. The crockery was particularly poor: we had access only to a limited selection of old, miscelleaneous, cups, plates and glasses, much of which was chipped; there was only a single breakfast bowl, which meant we had to take turns to have our morning cereal; and there was no two matching wine glasses. The grouting on the shower, although clean, looks really grubby and unappealling and is badly in need of replacement. One of the bathroom towels — although clean — was badly stained by bleached. The terrace is also not quite the glistening-white haven depicted on Tripdvisor: it too is in need of a lick of paint. We have our own photos of all of these things if you wish to judge for yourself.

Third, the next door neighbour had their TV on every evening until 11pm or so at an intrusively high volume.

Lastly, the communication from Mercedes was very disappointing. I emailed on several occasions in the week leading up to our arrival to ask about admission arrangements but she did not reply until about 24 hours before our flight. This left us really anxious for a few days. Mercedes also did not meet us in person as she was busy with her daughter so we had to admit ourselves. She promised to get in touch with us within a couple of days to check everything was ok but we didn’t hear from her until the second half of the week and only then because she wanted to retrieve something from the apartment.

Those disappointments aside, I would still recommend this apartment to a friend albeit with those caveats.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed J
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, nice place to stay and close to the center, We loved the use of the bikes.The terrace is great. We had a good time in this apt.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautifully renovated, spacious apartment in a fabulous location. The owner was very friendly and helpful and had thought of everything you might need, such as a coffee machine, towels, hair dryer, extra blankets and chilled bottle of water in the fridge on arrival.
There are bus stops to get to the beach within a few minutes walk, the city centre is 10 minutes walk away and we go a taxi from the airport which only costs 15 Euro.
The terrace doesn't have the best view, but it does get the sun nearly all day and despite being so close to roads and the train station, the whole apartment is very quiet.
I loved this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derry5104
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Penthouse”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at this Valencia penthouse. Lovely terrace, very private. Property had everything we needed for our stay. Clean, private and safe. Air Conditioning works a dream!

Owner was very helpful before arrival with advice and directions. Late access to the apartment went without a hitch. Thanks Mercedes!

Railway station is 5 minute walk and is a good starting place for taxis etc. Taxi to center of town is about €4. It's a good place to start a visit because there is a tourist office for advice and the Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour Bus passes here.

Lovely little bakery at the corner of the street - one minute's walk. Bread is beaufitul. Look out for the cakes!! ;-) Nearest supermarket - CONSUM - is 6 minutes walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment was great but the terrace is a highlight!
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing