We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great city, great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
61clarkie
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great city, great host”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment was great, well equipped and well located. A short walk to the beach, a fantastic covered market and many very good restaurants. Lirios was unbelievably helpful recommending and booking for us some fabulous restaurants and pointing out many things you might want to do in Valencia. The nearest metro station is just around the corner and you can get the metro directly from the airport. Less than 150m from the house is Casa Montana serving the best Tapas in Valencia, do visit this restaurant, the food is very special as are the waiters - ask Lirios she will make the reservation!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleniDerb...
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday hideaway!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this house for 2 weeks but would have happily stayed longer! We felt like we were living in 'real' Spain but had the beach a 10 minute walk away and the metro station to access the city just around the corner. The house is beautiful - an oasis of calm and cool relaxation. The kitchen is so well equipped you really don't need to eat out, especially with the fabulous market and supermarket so close by.
Lirios is the perfect host. She was always available to help but was happy to leave us to it if we wanted. She helped us with the Valenbisi - the rented bike system that is not that intuitive but worthwhile when you get through the complexities. She gave us great recommendations of where to eat and how to get around. In fact she walked us around the area to point out the best places.
The house is very spacious so ideal for travelling with teenagers! They could do their own thing and leave the adults to relax. The younger ones could easily find their way to the beach and negotiated the brilliant metro system so they could also go off into the city unaccompanied.
It was very handy to have a dishwasher, a full sized fridge freezer and a washing machine.
We can't wait to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the house and it's furnishings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akssaf
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing oasis within striking distance of the beach and amazing tapas”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beginning with our correspondence with the owner, Lirios, our entire experience of Casa 1001 Noches was wonderfully calm and easy. Lirios skilfully manages to be both permanently available to assist with anything (e.g. booking tables at restaurants) and non intrusive - knowing we 'could' ask for help at any time was a great comfort. The house itself was a haven of tranquility - a superb bolt-hole. The roof terrace in particular was delight, the air conditioning a god-send and the facilities complete. Within 50m of the house was a good-sized supermarket and a fantastic covered market - buying our fruit, vegetables, cheese, olives and bread for the day added to the whole charm of the holiday. The beach is very good and only 10-15 mins walk away. Valencia itself came across as very friendly and relaxed and is definitely worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR73
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beutifully designed and spacious house in a great area”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot recommend this house enough. It is light and spacious with a gorgeous roof terrace. There was more than enough room for my family of five. The bedrooms are gorgeous, really thoughtfully and beautifully decorated and there is air conditioning in every room. Kitchen is well stocked and nice and big, great for us as we ate in most nights. The beach is approx. a ten minute walk. There are some great restaurants within a stones throw, A great market about 2 mins away and supermarkets within 5 mins. I loved the area, it felt really safe and there was lots of interesting and beautiful buildings around. Lirios, the host was lovely, very welcoming and helpful. We arrived late on a sunday night when most things were closed and she went out of her way to walk us to nearby bar where some local women cook great food to get some takeaway for my children. She also checked in with us during our stay, by text to make sure everything was o.k. and to see if we needed anything. I would ABSOLUTELY RECCOMMEND this beautiful house, wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny M
Amityville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best vacation rental ever!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this home for two weeks and are sorry to have to leave. We even lucked out with the weather, sunny and warm. The home looks exactly like the pictures! Lirios the owner is helpful and absolutely attentive to all our needs. She gaves great places to eat and things to do. Can't say enough about the home, the owner and Valencia! Would recommend this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing