We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia
Nearby Hotels
USD 363*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
USD 113*
USD 109*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 126*
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
USD 60*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134*
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 93*
USD 81*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 108*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
USD 125*
USD 120*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
USD 105*
USD 71*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TRYP Valencia Feria(Valencia)(Great Value!)
USD 75*
USD 67*
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
127
143
53
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
143
53
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree walkingpaella nightfree dinnermeet other travellerspub crawlcommon areasfirst floorvending machinerented bikesshower roomcentral locationwifidormcentrecleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Marie was lit af at the desk, knew exactly how to hook a brother up. Checked in, wanted alchohol, marie made sure we got 2 for 1 on wjat ever our first drink was. Got some phat long island ice teeeees yo. Gucci swag.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2017

Thank you very much for such a cool review.
We are happy to see you had an amazing time!
We will let Marie know that you have mentionned her. We ahave such an amazing staff, always ready to help and make our guests confortable.
We hope to see you again for more long island!
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

For my first time at a hostel abroad, Purple Nest offered everything: security, friendly staff, decent prices, convenience, cleanliness - everything I could think of. From the night I arrived, I was greeted in such a welcome way. I can't remember some names but everyone who manned the reception was always helpful and essentially ready if you seemed lost or unsure with something. For one of the bar shifts, Paul was sound to talk to and we had a great chat. The hostel was very clean; at the bar, the main room, reception, the dormitory, the balcony, the shower room, the toilet - everywhere was clean. Breakfast was lovely, and the water vending machine very convenient. More so, security was a breeze with not only the dorm door, and the hostel itself, but the lockers supplied. Overall I am pleased to say that this hostel delivered in every way and did not disappoint for someone experiencing a hostel for their first time.

Room Tip: Mixed dorm - get to know people!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Hey! Thank you for your comment, we're glad to hear that your first hostel experience was such a great one! This is our goal to make people happy and enjoy this amazing city! Our location really is great and provides an easy access to every activity in the city center! It's great to hear you loved our staff, you'll have to come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My trip to Spain was incredible, and a lot of it had to do with staying at the Purple Nest. The hostel is clean, cute, comfortable, and super affordable. The location is really convenient and the amenities are good. Easily the best part was the people. Somehow this hostel attracts super cool guests from all over. I met some really amazing people whom I hope to stay in touch with. Similarly, the staff is incredible. They are friendly and down to earth and make your stay so much fun. David kept getting groups of us together to go on adventures and I ended up doing so much that I never would have thought of! This hostel is really great for any demographic. There were a lot of young partyers; but also a lot of older travelers just looking to sight-see. I can't recommend it enough. I miss it already!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizlam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much for your comment!! We're so glad you had a great time and enjoyed every activity we offered! We really go have great guests ;) You´ll always have a place to stay in Valencia!! We hope to see you again soon in Valencia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The hostel was at a great location. Within walking distance to many tourist attractions. The staff is great and the atmosphere awesome! Only thing that they could improve is the cleanliness, in particular the bathrooms.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Hey! Thank you for your comment, we're glad you had a good time with us! Our location really is great and provides an easy access to every activity in the city center! It's great to hear you loved our staff, you'll have to come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Iv seen many hostels and this was pretty interesting place,with nice colours and good staff.
We just stayed 4 days and service was good but not the best beds,but its ok.Good clean toilets and showers.Only they should have own bike rent at the hostel and free pub crawl. anyway it was good.

Room Tip: South side
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your comment! If you ever come back to Valencia you know where to stay ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews