We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top quality rooms, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zenit Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top quality rooms, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hotel was great. Parking in local car park is v.expensive, 24.65 euros per 24 hr. Hotel carpark is cheaper, 20 euros but its small and you can't book till you get there. Hotel location excellent; we walked into the old town easily and to the Cathedral in 10mins. Reception very helpful, we were upgraded to a balcony room 6th floor with sitting room and bedroom and ensuite. Balcony was more like a lovely roof terrace with sunlounger, chairs, table and great views of the city) which was perfect. Breakfast was excellent with huge choice and 4 fruit juices with fresh, yes, fresh orange juice! Minor quibble was the small gym. It has 2 bikes and a cross trainer plus one multigym (needs a treadmill, music and water).
Overall excellent value for money.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms have the roof terrace, otherwise go for room facing the station for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FitnFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    414
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
114
432
46
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I chose this hotel because it was across the street from the Norte train station that I was arriving at and departing from. I did not want to drag my luggage far or have to catch a cab to leave my suitcases. The hotel is literally across a narrow street on one side of the main entrance. Still, due to modern construction and my room position, I was not bothered by train or street sounds. (My room faced the balconies and small yards of houses behind the hotel and I enjoyed opening the window and watching the neighborhood cats as the days were mild.)

The hotel room was small, but clean and very well appointed with many assorted small travel sized toiletries, including a tooth brush. I partially pre-paid (to get a lower rate) when I reserved and paid the balance when I departed. I did not pay for breakfast as there are so many places nearby and even in the train station.

The city market and many historic landmarks are a few blocks away, perhaps a ten-minute walk. There is a bus stop across the street and in front of the train station where one can catch the #35 bus that will leave you at the Art & Science Musuem center. The bus costs only 1.30 euros for a one way ride and takes about 15 minutes.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Primascopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Centrally located, clean and decent rooms but little else to make it distinguishable from the rest. If parking don't use the park opposite the hotel unless you are driving a Bentley and cost is no object.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel is adjacent to Station Nord which is a few steps from Xativa metro station. So very convenient for metro all the way from the airport. I stayed here for 2 nights from 10 January. Reception were courteous, I had booked online and requested a balcony room, which they had, but I didn't get. It was a clean, comfortable room overlooking the station. Complimentary bath gels and shampoo etc in clean bathroom. TV only had CNN in English. 2 twin beds pushed together (would have preferred a proper double bed) I could hear drilling from maintenance work being carried out on building next door. I could also hear voices and footsteps from adjoining rooms. When I asked reception if I could move, was informed the guests would be checking out next day (which they did so 2nd night quiet). Appalling noise from next door room at about 5pm as it was being cleaned and I was trying to have a rest. Tried the gym - very spartan and rickety equipment but the sauna rooms looked more hopeful (didn't use). Ate out so didn't try the restaurant. In summary, nice hotel in good location but would be better if rooms were larger with better sound insulation and explanation of why balcony request could not be fulfilled would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Modern, wonderfully comfortable, clean and very spacious for a city hotel. We stayed in rooms 308 and 309 - whilst (typically) there are no tea/coffee facilities which is annoying, the noise from outside is non existent thanks to great glazing and the air con is a marvel. The beds are amazing - this hotel as a city stay is a god send!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimjegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#16 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Valencia

Property: Hotel Zenit Valencia
Address: Calle Bailen 8, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price range (per night): $93 - $261
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zenit Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing