We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, kind host, great city”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment
Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Living-room and kitchen
Main room I
Main room II
Main room III
Detail of kitchen I
A fully-equipped kitchen for you!
Corner of the living-room
Dining table with original brick wall.
The apartment from the kitchen.
Kitchen detail II
View from the sofa
Isn't it nice?
Living room II
Living room III
View from balcony.
Door entrance with typical Valencian tiles on walls.
Street from the balcony.
Our blue building.
Neighbourhood: Modern Art IVAM Museum (one of the most important ones in Spain)
Bathroom I
Bathroom II
Aerial view of the city with apartment situation.
Detail of candlelights on crystal vases.
View from the balcony, with romantic candlelights
B&W picture of the street from balcony.
The sofa-bed and side tables.
Decorative corner of dining room with lamp.
General view of dining room, with its original wooden beams and face brick wall.
Brick face wall in the dining room, and funny hanging lamp.
Dining room furniture, TV and door entrance.
TV and hanging cupboard detail (HiFi & WiFi)
Double hanging cupboards set.
Front view of dining room furniture from sofa.
Whole view of the kitchen with all its appliances
Front view of kitchen with extractor hood and vitro ceramics.
Lots of wine glasses by the sink.
Geometry also counts!
Detail fo the kitchen.
Decoration detail by the balcony original wooden doors
Two beds for your deserved rest, one of 105 cm and the other of 90 cm, with viscoelastic mattresses.
Corner of room with hanging decoration.
Another view of he room, full of light in the morning!
You can also see the original wooden beams before closing your eyes...
Detail of room decoration with provenzal style side table. The face brick can be completely seen
Entrance to the room, lets have a rest!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Eleanor P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, kind host, great city”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 3 nights and had a great time. The location is ideal for walking, biking or taking transit around the city. Vicente and his family were excellent hosts from start to finish. Even after we had checked out of the apartment, Vicente drove across the city to pick us up when a cab driver has left us at the wrong location for our train. Valencia is a great city to visit - we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Your problem is my problem, Eleanor, that's what I try to make understand guests when I meet them; so, I'll try to solve it as soon as possible. I'm very happy to meet you and it be a joy to host you whenever you come back.
All the best,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missemily...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Everything you need in a lovely location”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was in a great location near to all the bars and restaurants of Valencia old town. We received a very friendly welcome from the host, who provided some food and drink in the fridge and showed us everything we needed to know about the flat. The flat had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable and all appliances worked. No complaints whatsoever, setting us up for a wonderful time in a beautiful city. Look forward to coming back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Dear Emily,
I'm very happy to see your stay was a lovely one. El Carmen quarter is a perfect location to visit everything and enjoy real Valencia. Of course you will be very welcome anytime you come back.
All the best,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kindest host ever!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We felt very welcome in Vincente's apartment. He went above and beyond to make sure we had all we needed and it made our holiday in Valencia very special. From the minute we arrived, there were treats and essentials in the fridge, as well as an abundance of information about the city. He was in touch before, during and after our visit to make sure we had everything we needed. At one point there was a minor issue with the shower (now fixed) and he paid for our transfer to the airport as a way of compensation, which he really didn't need to do!
In terms of location, the apartment could not be better. It is minutes away from plenty of bars, cafes, restaurants of the lovely old town. There was plenty to do in the city to keep our energetic two year old occupied with great transport links from the accommodation.
I would 100% recommend a stay here, you will not be disappointed.
Thank you Vincente, people like you restore my faith in human kind.
Andrea, Chris and Miro.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Dear family,
I'm overwhelmed by your words.
You're too kind! I'm very happy you enjoyed visiting Valencia and took away some of the real experience of living in its core. Making people happy is definitely the best part of all this.
Thanks so much and come back any time you need a getaway!
Cheers,
Vicente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaDezi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The owner, Vicente was wonderful. We had to change our plans and he was so understanding and helpful. Picked us up from the airport, changed our train tickets for us, even had snacks and wine ready when we arrived at 1130pm.

The apartment had everything for a very comfortable stay. Excellent location, within walking distance of the sights of the old town of Valencia.

Thank you Vicente!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Dear friends,
life changes every second... why shouldn't we hosts adapt as much as possible to our guests needs?
It was not an effort but a pleasure to make things easier for you.
Thanks for your review and come back whenever you feel like,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeben201...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment in Valencia”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment is very well appointed and extremely well situated. You are a short walk away from every where of substance in the city. And Vicente is the perfect host - nothing was too much trouble for him. Thank you for a perfect stay in Valencia Vicente; we will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words, dear friends. It made me very happy to help you appreciate our lovely city and it will be a real pleasure to do it again whenever you come back.
All the best,
Vicente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing