We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional service”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment
Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Living-room and kitchen
Main room I
Main room II
Main room III
Detail of kitchen I
A fully-equipped kitchen for you!
Corner of the living-room
Dining table with original brick wall.
The apartment from the kitchen.
Kitchen detail II
View from the sofa
Isn't it nice?
Living room II
Living room III
View from balcony.
Door entrance with typical Valencian tiles on walls.
Street from the balcony.
Our blue building.
Neighbourhood: Modern Art IVAM Museum (one of the most important ones in Spain)
Bathroom I
Bathroom II
Aerial view of the city with apartment situation.
Detail of candlelights on crystal vases.
View from the balcony, with romantic candlelights
B&W picture of the street from balcony.
The sofa-bed and side tables.
Decorative corner of dining room with lamp.
General view of dining room, with its original wooden beams and face brick wall.
Brick face wall in the dining room, and funny hanging lamp.
Dining room furniture, TV and door entrance.
TV and hanging cupboard detail (HiFi & WiFi)
Double hanging cupboards set.
Front view of dining room furniture from sofa.
Whole view of the kitchen with all its appliances
Front view of kitchen with extractor hood and vitro ceramics.
Lots of wine glasses by the sink.
Geometry also counts!
Detail fo the kitchen.
Decoration detail by the balcony original wooden doors
Two beds for your deserved rest, one of 105 cm and the other of 90 cm, with viscoelastic mattresses.
Corner of room with hanging decoration.
Another view of he room, full of light in the morning!
You can also see the original wooden beams before closing your eyes...
Detail of room decoration with provenzal style side table. The face brick can be completely seen
Entrance to the room, lets have a rest!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JuliaDezi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The owner, Vicente was wonderful. We had to change our plans and he was so understanding and helpful. Picked us up from the airport, changed our train tickets for us, even had snacks and wine ready when we arrived at 1130pm.

The apartment had everything for a very comfortable stay. Excellent location, within walking distance of the sights of the old town of Valencia.

Thank you Vicente!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Dear friends,
life changes every second... why shouldn't we hosts adapt as much as possible to our guests needs?
It was not an effort but a pleasure to make things easier for you.
Thanks for your review and come back whenever you feel like,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdeben201...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment in Valencia”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment is very well appointed and extremely well situated. You are a short walk away from every where of substance in the city. And Vicente is the perfect host - nothing was too much trouble for him. Thank you for a perfect stay in Valencia Vicente; we will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words, dear friends. It made me very happy to help you appreciate our lovely city and it will be a real pleasure to do it again whenever you come back.
All the best,
Vicente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersonG...
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellence In a Delightful Package”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our first visit to Valencia and we will back. Vicente made us feel incredibly welcome and was the most helpful and gracious host. He was very kind,immediately answering every question we had, and providing information about sights not to miss and how to get there. He recommended some good restaurants and even made us a lunch reservation where we had a lovely paella, not far from the apartment. And about the apartment... Very spacious and beautifully decorated by Vicente's wife, Gemma. So cheerful and spotless, in a great location just few minutes' walk from the central part of the old city. Vicente and his wife provided snacks, cold drinks, coffee, teas and the details to make us feel at home. In fact, he even called us a cab for the train station so we could have some extra time before leaving. If you are looking for a great spot to stay in Valencia with every convenience and wonderful hosts, this would be it. Thank you Vicente and Gemma for your wonderful hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Awesome host and apartment.
Liked least: We loved it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
That is the best part of this job, finding people that seem so close to you in just a few minutes after meeting them. So very grateful for your words! I hope we can keep up making new friends happy and letting them discover this wonderful city as you did.
All the best,
Vicente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterD644...
2 reviews
“Taste of Spain the real Valencia”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was in a perfect location within walking distance of all main attractions in a quaint residential area very Spanish. It was extremely well equipped it even had a shopping trolley ideal for taking to the local super market. There was a patisserie round the corner which sold the most amazing bread and cakes. We were lucky to find such a lovely apartment and would certainly stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
You got the point, Michael! You lived the real city and the real Barrio del Carmen, which is always an amazing experience.
I am very happy to have helped just a bit and i hope we will be able to meet again in the near future.
Best regards,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice G
swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in Valencia old town”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a lovely apartment,ideally situated for exploring Valencias old town.Everything that you could need for your stay was provided by Vicente who was a very kind and helpful host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks for your words, Maurice. It was great to host you and I'm thankful for your taking care so well of my apartment. Be always welcome back!!
Vicente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing