We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Taste of Spain the real Valencia”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment
Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Living-room and kitchen
Main room I
Main room II
Main room III
Detail of kitchen I
A fully-equipped kitchen for you!
Corner of the living-room
Dining table with original brick wall.
The apartment from the kitchen.
Kitchen detail II
View from the sofa
Isn't it nice?
Living room II
Living room III
View from balcony.
Door entrance with typical Valencian tiles on walls.
Street from the balcony.
Our blue building.
Neighbourhood: Modern Art IVAM Museum (one of the most important ones in Spain)
Bathroom I
Bathroom II
Aerial view of the city with apartment situation.
Detail of candlelights on crystal vases.
View from the balcony, with romantic candlelights
B&W picture of the street from balcony.
The sofa-bed and side tables.
Decorative corner of dining room with lamp.
General view of dining room, with its original wooden beams and face brick wall.
Brick face wall in the dining room, and funny hanging lamp.
Dining room furniture, TV and door entrance.
TV and hanging cupboard detail (HiFi & WiFi)
Double hanging cupboards set.
Front view of dining room furniture from sofa.
Whole view of the kitchen with all its appliances
Front view of kitchen with extractor hood and vitro ceramics.
Lots of wine glasses by the sink.
Geometry also counts!
Detail fo the kitchen.
Decoration detail by the balcony original wooden doors
Two beds for your deserved rest, one of 105 cm and the other of 90 cm, with viscoelastic mattresses.
Corner of room with hanging decoration.
Another view of he room, full of light in the morning!
You can also see the original wooden beams before closing your eyes...
Detail of room decoration with provenzal style side table. The face brick can be completely seen
Entrance to the room, lets have a rest!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
PeterD644...
2 reviews
“Taste of Spain the real Valencia”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was in a perfect location within walking distance of all main attractions in a quaint residential area very Spanish. It was extremely well equipped it even had a shopping trolley ideal for taking to the local super market. There was a patisserie round the corner which sold the most amazing bread and cakes. We were lucky to find such a lovely apartment and would certainly stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
You got the point, Michael! You lived the real city and the real Barrio del Carmen, which is always an amazing experience.
I am very happy to have helped just a bit and i hope we will be able to meet again in the near future.
Best regards,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice G
swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in Valencia old town”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a lovely apartment,ideally situated for exploring Valencias old town.Everything that you could need for your stay was provided by Vicente who was a very kind and helpful host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks for your words, Maurice. It was great to host you and I'm thankful for your taking care so well of my apartment. Be always welcome back!!
Vicente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for location and amazing generosity of host, Vicente”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Every possible apartment amenity and superb location for sightseeing, supermarket, public transport and restaurants.

However, all of this pales in comparison to Vicente's generosity and helpfulness. At some point during our email conversations during the lead up to booking the accommodation, I made mention that my wife was coeliac and so unable to eat gluten and so we were hoping that Valencia was gluten-aware. Well, Although the accommodation is a self-contained apartment, Vicente had half-filled the refrigerator and pantry with all manner of gluten-free goodies - enough for all our breakfasts and two evening meals as well as snacks.

If that was not enough when asked the easiest way to get to the train station once our stay was over, Vicente asked when we wanted to be there and offered to pick us up and drive us to the train station himself. Which he did - and it was early on a (Mother's Day) Sunday morning. Thank you so much, Vicente, for a wonderful stay in lovely Valencia. Steve and Chris.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Dear Steve & Chris,
Valencia itself is an attraction that deserves to be known and tasted, but the most important aim I bear in mind is to make guests feel at home when they're so far away from their own places.
Very happy to have achieved that!!
Warmest regards and all the best,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You'll Regret Not staying here”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First, the location is excellent, in the north of the old city. My wife and I walked everywhere and only took a bus to get to the Albufera lagoon. All the sites you want to see are close by. Also, the neighborhood is quaint and quiet in the evening, so you'll sleep well. The apartment is perfect for two people, and could easily accommodate 4. All amenities are provided. But the best reason to stay here is Vicente, the owner. No one could be more gracious, generous, and concerned about your stay. He went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and happy, meeting us at the airport and even driving back there two days later to retrieve my delayed suitcase! Can't say enough positive things about this experience. Muchas Gracias, Vicente!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: after the owner, the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
My goal is achieved! It was simple: make things easy for people when they're far from home. Valencia did the rest.
It was a pleasure!!
Best regards,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fachie3
Cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well -equipped flat in a quiet area, within walking distance to all major sites in this lovely city of Valencia.
Copious hot water and a very comfortable bed.
Even supplied with fruit, wine, milk, coffee and chocolate!
Vicente is a charming host and, most kindly collected me from Airport and returned me for my return flight.
Thank you, Vicente.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Really happy for your words, Margot. Not exactly for the nice opinions about my place but for the dear certainty that your stay in Valencia was the best possible.
It was a pleasure to meet you.
All the best,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing