We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place, most friendly and helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment
Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Living-room and kitchen
Main room I
Main room II
Main room III
Detail of kitchen I
A fully-equipped kitchen for you!
Corner of the living-room
Dining table with original brick wall.
The apartment from the kitchen.
Kitchen detail II
View from the sofa
Isn't it nice?
Living room II
Living room III
View from balcony.
Door entrance with typical Valencian tiles on walls.
Street from the balcony.
Our blue building.
Neighbourhood: Modern Art IVAM Museum (one of the most important ones in Spain)
Bathroom I
Bathroom II
Aerial view of the city with apartment situation.
Detail of candlelights on crystal vases.
View from the balcony, with romantic candlelights
B&W picture of the street from balcony.
The sofa-bed and side tables.
Decorative corner of dining room with lamp.
General view of dining room, with its original wooden beams and face brick wall.
Brick face wall in the dining room, and funny hanging lamp.
Dining room furniture, TV and door entrance.
TV and hanging cupboard detail (HiFi & WiFi)
Double hanging cupboards set.
Front view of dining room furniture from sofa.
Whole view of the kitchen with all its appliances
Front view of kitchen with extractor hood and vitro ceramics.
Lots of wine glasses by the sink.
Geometry also counts!
Detail fo the kitchen.
Decoration detail by the balcony original wooden doors
Two beds for your deserved rest, one of 105 cm and the other of 90 cm, with viscoelastic mattresses.
Corner of room with hanging decoration.
Another view of he room, full of light in the morning!
You can also see the original wooden beams before closing your eyes...
Detail of room decoration with provenzal style side table. The face brick can be completely seen
Entrance to the room, lets have a rest!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
rotrip201...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place, most friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Vicente is a most wonderful and helpful owner. When we arrived late at night, he was waiting to welcome us in the apartment, which has all of the amenities you could possibly want - fridge/freezer, hob/oven, dishwasher, washing machine and more than enough crockery & cutlery. There is also an iron and beach roll & bag. The fridge was full of water, beer, wine, fruit, milk, which was a most useful start to our stay. The spotlessly clean apartment is quite spacious, with twin beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge, so up to 4 persons can be accommodated quite comfortably. Inspight of our late arrival, Vicente still had time to give us a map of the city and mark the most important tourist places, which was most helpful on our journey around the city.
The apartment location is just within the old city district, which is 10-15 minutes walk from the main tourist places. Buses and the metro are 5-10 minutes walk away. Vicente even gave us a transport card, with 10 trips by bus or metro.
We would highly recommend this accommodation and its wonderful owner, we will definitely be coming back. Muchas Gracias Vicente

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Dear friends, It's me who is really grateful! You helped me improve my English and, besides, left a neat apartment when you left, so it will be a pleasure to be your host whenever you decide to go on discovering Valencia and its beauties.
Best regards and lots of health,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice G
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Above and beyond ”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Let me first begin with Vicente, who lets out this lovely apartment. He begun by contacting us long before we arrived, to check our flight details so that he could cool the apartment. When we got there, the apartment was so refreshing after the walk from the station.

He then informed us about everything to do with the apartment and then gave us a map with the highlights of Valencia marked clearly for us. This map become a necessity for our holiday. (It is worth mentioning that we LOVED Valencia itself )

He had also filled the fridge with some snacks and food to keep us going. This was far above and beyond anything we were expecting.

On the second day we had a disaster with our rented bicycles. As a last resort we contacted Vicente who was eager to help. He solved the problem quickly and the disaster was no more. He was our saviour and we were so grateful to avoid an 150 pound fine. Thank you Vicente!

In addition he was absolutely charming.

The flat itself has everything you could need or want, catering for all needs. It was like having a home abroad and we felt totally comfortable there for the duration of our stay.

I couldn't recommend staying here any more. It went above and beyond anything that we could have hoped for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Dear friends,
Thanks for taking care so well of my place and for allowing me to learn about bike rentals in Valencia!! ;)
It was a pleasure to meet you and to host you.
Guests like you give meaning and value to private hosting

Take care and come back whenever you feel like.
Vicente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June19488...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old town charm, with modern comforts”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Vincent'e was a good host who provided many additional treats in his comfortable apartment.
Beautiful cherries from southern Spain were a delight. The apartment is within easy walking distance of many of the highlights of which there were many in Valencia. Loved the old town city. Also enjoyed the Oceanographic, world class. Round every corner you will find something of interest. You will find the apartment is well equipped. Vincent'e sent good directions and replied to every email.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vicinity and being in amongst where the locals live.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Really thankful for your lovely words! I'm glad you found my apartment the best starting point for you to discover the high number of amenities Valencia offers to visitors. I know you needed some more days to bike around, so think of it and my place will be waiting for you.
All the best,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDonno
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely !”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect apartment ,very clean and a few minutes walk from the local restaurants and all attractions. El Carme and the Turia park are just a stroll away.

Vicente the owner is very friendly and helpful. The apartment had everything we needed, we even had extra treats in the fridge, a bowl of lovely Valencian oranges ( which we made fresh juice with every morning ) a guide full of things to do and places of recommendation. Vicente recommended a local restaurant and made the booking for us where we had a delicious Valencian Paella.

Had a fantastic relaxing week in Valencia and would love to stay again !
Thank you Vicente

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Dear friends,
I'm really grateful for your lovely words about me, but the most important of all are the ones you dedicate to the apartment and how reachable are all of Valencia's amenities. I'm very happy you found the right place to discover our lovely city and I take your word, so I will be waiting for you next time you come back.
Best regards,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJOS31
Westport, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Valencia”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Vicente is a conscientious and accommodating host. We stayed in the apartment for a week with our one year old daughter. Vicente was very helpful organising everything we needed - travel cot, feeding seat, he even booked us a table at a local restaurant for paella. The apartment is within walking distance of a host of amenities (cafés, bars, restaurants, the park and of course the central market). It was very well stocked with all the essentials and more (tea, coffee, beer!). Overall we had a really pleasant stay and would have no hesitation recommending this apartment to other travellers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Dear friends,
it was a pleasure to help you kno my lovely city of Valencia. I know you deeply enjoyed it and I'm glad I you felt so comfortably and at home. Travelling with children is always a challenge and it's great to know I made things easier for you.
Any other time you need a relaxing stay near the coast, please thinks of Ripalda!
Best regards,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing