We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Slice of Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASITA CON ENCANTO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard B
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Perfection”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Emilio and Claudia were the perfect hosts from start to finish!
The apartment was lovely and a lot bigger than it seemed in the photos. We had all the amenities we needed and the location was phenomenal! It was 5 minutes walk to the beach and 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro stop.
Valencia is an incredible place- lots to do and see and the paella and wine are out of this world :)

Thank you so much Emilio and Claudia- we will visit you again soon!

Ps their cafe just up the road from the apartment is incredible too and serves the best horchata in Valencia, possibly the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: it was all amazing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you very much guys for your beautiful review.. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay, this is allways our main aim. You also were a lovely couple, therefore, the feeling was mutual and this makes much easier our job, thanks again for being here, and ofcourse it will be a pleasure to host you whenever you want.
Emilio&Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
“convenient location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

the apartment was very modern, clean and tidy. excellent location for shops, beach, bars and metro. the owners Emilio and claudia are perfect hosts. i would certainly recommend to family and friends.
martin and christine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnethaway
1 review
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great apartment,lovely neighbourhood,location is great,the owner is extremely helpful and an absolute gentleman

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thanks a lot Derek..!! you were a charming person too, the perfect guest, I wish you all the best, if one day you come back to Valencia, we are in touch..!! ;-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
37EeyoreL...
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment is clean, comfortable and well equipped. Emilio, the owner is very friendly and helpful. He works in the café just around the corner from the apartment so is always on hand if there is a problem. It is well located for local shops and supermarket and there is a market close by. The tram and metro are a short walk away as is the beach and marina. All in all, it is a nice place in a good area and I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Excellent location
Liked least: Rain noisy on flat roof outside bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Dear guests, I am happy to know you have enjoyed your stay, both of you are a experienced travellers, therefore, coming from you, this review is very important for me, I really appreciate your valuable opinion.
I wish you all the best, and ofcourse it would be a pleasure to host you whenever you want...

Emilio&Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
I am glad to know you have enjoyed your stay in my city. As a host this is my only wish.You have been an excelent guests for which I am so grateful because people like you make easy my job.
Thanks for your great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing