We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Room with courteous, helpful receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The room we got was with a balcony overlooking the streets down. It was very cozy. The bathroo, door is not completely closed so the person you are sharing the room with could hear, smell, see a little bit what you are doing inside the bathroom. The toilet seat is placed in a way that one could see your rear side while sitting inside. That is what you call transparency.
The receptionist is very helpful, warm and courteous. It made the stay better and unforgettable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina N, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Paul J, First of all we would like to thank you for taking part of your personal time sharing your experience with other posible guest. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel location as the service provided by our staff. Regarding to the bathroom door, we do apologize for the inconveniences caused and for not having enough privacy. It follows the same line decoration in all the hotel company. We will pass your comments to the company managers, at this moment we are fully involved in a renovation period and they take care of all our guest opinions. Once gain sorry for the inconveninces caused. We hope to see you again in a near future. Kind regards from all the Petit Palace Ruzafa staff. Carolina Noverques, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hotel was nice, room was good and the location is close to railway station and. The city tour bus also has a stop not far from the hotel. One can just walk to the stop. The staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajsriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina N, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear pankajsriv, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing taking part of your time sharing your experience at the Petit Palace Ruzafa. For us is a please to read you had a nice experience with us and that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in a near future.
Kind regards from all the hotel staff.
Carolina Noverques
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Ruzafa is a very nice area with plenty of bars, restaurants, shops (and bike rentals). The hotel is perfectly located for a city trip. 5-10mins walk to the city centre. The hotel is clean and the rooms are quiet so no street noise. Staff is very friendly. You won't regret staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina N, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Marc H,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review about your stay at the Petit Palace Ruzafa. There is no better reward yo our daily job than reading comments like yours. Thank you for the recomendation!. We hope to see you again in a near future for us will be a pleasure.
Kind regards
Carolina Noverques
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Location was pretty good. 10 min. walking from the Metro station: Xativa. Around 150/200 meters from restaurants in the Ruzafa district. Which are really nice and cheap restaurants with amazing service! (Comic cafe and The Black Turtle are a must try!)
Hotel, rooms and buffet are exactly as pictured on the website and booking.com
Only the breakfast was 13 euros per person, and if you chose to eat breakfast more days you get a discount of 11 euros per person. But in the Ruzafa district you can have breakfast for 6/7euros per persoon. So I only had breakfast in the hotel for 2 days. The rest of my 9 days stay I had breakfast elsewhere.

The AC is very noisy, even on the lowest setting. Which made sleeping difficult.
Bathroom is very modern and nice, every day there are fresh towels and new shampoo and douchegel bottles.

Even though those services were amazing everyday, I noticed that the room wasn't vaccuumed every single day. When I went to the beach, the next day the floor was still covered with sand from my shoes and beach towels.

Overall Hotel Ruzafa is a modern hotel with a great location and very nice staff. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Niveau 3 en 4 are less noisy and have a good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nienke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Nienke T.
Thank you for choosing us to live your Valencia Holidays and for the time dedicated to write this kind review.
We love to know that our location in the cosy Ruzafa quarter, the comfort of our rooms and, above all, the friendliness of our team have been to your liking.
Apologize if the AC in your room was a little bit noisy, we have sent our maintenance team to check it and now it's working correctly again.

On behalf of the whole family of Petit Palace Ruzafa, THANK YOU again for your trust and see you soon!!!

Salvador Prades.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is in a great location, the staff where helpful and friendly, the breakfast was really good and the room was modern and clean although small. So if you want to visit Valencia for a few days sightseeing this is a great place to stay. Ruzafa is a neighbour hood with a friendly vibe. There are plenty of bars , cafes and restaurants very close to the hotel. The hotel is an easy 10 mins walk from the metro(Xatvia) and 15 minutes walk from the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPhil1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina N, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr. Phil1973, Thank you so much for such a nice review and for sharing it with other posible guest. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our staff, the hotel location and our recently renovated breakfast. We hope to see you again in a near future for us will be a pleasure.
Kind regards.
Carolina Noverques
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 98 in Valencia
970 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
405 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#10 of 98 in Valencia
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,994 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Ruzafa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Ruzafa

Address: Calle Sueca 14, 46006 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Germanias)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#26 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $79 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Ruzafa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Ruzafa is a modern hotel next to the Gran Via, Valencia with free Wi-Fi and endless business services. Discover this fine hotel near Valencia Joaquin Sorolla rail station and find everything you need during your stay with us, we are at your disposal: personal attention, free Wifi, presents for kids, business centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Ruzafa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Germanias Valencia
Petit Palace Germanias Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing