We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
389
420
124
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
420
124
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bike hire train station old town city centre hotel is located nice hotel bars and restaurants minute walk recommend this hotel top floor easy walking distance family room main station buffet breakfast stayed here for nights city trip small fridge
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is in a great location, the staff where helpful and friendly, the breakfast was really good and the room was modern and clean although small. So if you want to visit Valencia for a few days sightseeing this is a great place to stay. Ruzafa is a neighbour hood with a friendly vibe. There are plenty of bars , cafes and restaurants very close to the hotel. The hotel is an easy 10 mins walk from the metro(Xatvia) and 15 minutes walk from the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPhil1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina N, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr. Phil1973, Thank you so much for such a nice review and for sharing it with other posible guest. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our staff, the hotel location and our recently renovated breakfast. We hope to see you again in a near future for us will be a pleasure.
Kind regards.
Carolina Noverques
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

It was a good hotel clean rooms with airconditioning, verry Kindly people bij de reception in the hotel. Verry good walking breakfest.
The hotel was in verry nice area in the city with a lot of restaurants en bars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertzemmelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina N, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Bertzemmelink, Thank you so much for taking part of your personal time sharing your experience with other posible and for such a wonderful comments about your stay. For us is a pleasure to read them. We hope to see you again in a near future.
Kind regards from all the Petit Palace Ruzafa staff.
Carolina Noverques
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing people working in the reception. They're so sweet! Armando made us laugh a lot!! We'll be back soon to Valencia and back to this hotel!! Amazing breakfast, rooms very clean. Even the girls for the cleaning they were so nice and sweet.
Nice position, not right in the centre but with a supermarket nearby and good places for eat!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Genny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Genny H.
THANK YOU!!!!!
It's has been a very big pleasure to meet you and to be your home in Valencia.
We hope to see you back soon!!!!!!!!!

On behalf of Armando and the whole family of Petit Palace Ruzafa, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR TRUST AND RECOMENDATION.

Salvador Prades.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed here as we were going to La Tomatina in Bunol. Great hotel in lovely neighborhood. Easy to get around and close to train station. Staff were fabulous (especially Vanessa). We stayed in room 603 on top floor with huge terrace and fantastic views.Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. Restaurants and bars on every corner, Felt very safe walking around at night. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JAB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear JAB40.
Thank you for choosing us to live the "crazy" fest of La Tomatina and for this fantastic review of your experience with us.
We love to know that everything has been to your liking and that we have your trust for next visits to our beautiful city.

On behalf of Vanessa and the whole family of Petit Palace Ruzafa, THANK YOU again for your trust and see you soon!!!

Salvador Prades.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Pros:
Very friendly staff, lots of amenities (rent a mifi, free coffee in the afternoons, etc.), great location (close to train station).

Cons: Our room was very small, but was very clean and well decorated

Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victoriagresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Victoriagresia.
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the experience with us on this kind review.
We are very glad to know that our location, the friendliness of our staff and the extras we offer for our guests were to your liking and we hope that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia. We apologize if the room assigned was a little bit small but, as per your request, it was the only queen size bedded room available.

On behalf of the whole family of Petit Palace Ruzafa, thank you for your trust and see you soon!!!

Salvador Prades.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews