We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel from the inside and out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Location was pretty good. 10 min. walking from the Metro station: Xativa. Around 150/200 meters from restaurants in the Ruzafa district. Which are really nice and cheap restaurants with amazing service! (Comic cafe and The Black Turtle are a must try!)
Hotel, rooms and buffet are exactly as pictured on the website and booking.com
Only the breakfast was 13 euros per person, and if you chose to eat breakfast more days you get a discount of 11 euros per person. But in the Ruzafa district you can have breakfast for 6/7euros per persoon. So I only had breakfast in the hotel for 2 days. The rest of my 9 days stay I had breakfast elsewhere.

The AC is very noisy, even on the lowest setting. Which made sleeping difficult.
Bathroom is very modern and nice, every day there are fresh towels and new shampoo and douchegel bottles.

Even though those services were amazing everyday, I noticed that the room wasn't vaccuumed every single day. When I went to the beach, the next day the floor was still covered with sand from my shoes and beach towels.

Overall Hotel Ruzafa is a modern hotel with a great location and very nice staff. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Niveau 3 en 4 are less noisy and have a good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nienke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Nienke T.
Thank you for choosing us to live your Valencia Holidays and for the time dedicated to write this kind review.
We love to know that our location in the cosy Ruzafa quarter, the comfort of our rooms and, above all, the friendliness of our team have been to your liking.
Apologize if the AC in your room was a little bit noisy, we have sent our maintenance team to check it and now it's working correctly again.

On behalf of the whole family of Petit Palace Ruzafa, THANK YOU again for your trust and see you soon!!!

Salvador Prades.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is in a great location, the staff where helpful and friendly, the breakfast was really good and the room was modern and clean although small. So if you want to visit Valencia for a few days sightseeing this is a great place to stay. Ruzafa is a neighbour hood with a friendly vibe. There are plenty of bars , cafes and restaurants very close to the hotel. The hotel is an easy 10 mins walk from the metro(Xatvia) and 15 minutes walk from the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPhil1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina N, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr. Phil1973, Thank you so much for such a nice review and for sharing it with other posible guest. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our staff, the hotel location and our recently renovated breakfast. We hope to see you again in a near future for us will be a pleasure.
Kind regards.
Carolina Noverques
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

It was a good hotel clean rooms with airconditioning, verry Kindly people bij de reception in the hotel. Verry good walking breakfest.
The hotel was in verry nice area in the city with a lot of restaurants en bars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertzemmelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina N, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Bertzemmelink, Thank you so much for taking part of your personal time sharing your experience with other posible and for such a wonderful comments about your stay. For us is a pleasure to read them. We hope to see you again in a near future.
Kind regards from all the Petit Palace Ruzafa staff.
Carolina Noverques
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing people working in the reception. They're so sweet! Armando made us laugh a lot!! We'll be back soon to Valencia and back to this hotel!! Amazing breakfast, rooms very clean. Even the girls for the cleaning they were so nice and sweet.
Nice position, not right in the centre but with a supermarket nearby and good places for eat!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Genny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Genny H.
THANK YOU!!!!!
It's has been a very big pleasure to meet you and to be your home in Valencia.
We hope to see you back soon!!!!!!!!!

On behalf of Armando and the whole family of Petit Palace Ruzafa, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR TRUST AND RECOMENDATION.

Salvador Prades.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed here as we were going to La Tomatina in Bunol. Great hotel in lovely neighborhood. Easy to get around and close to train station. Staff were fabulous (especially Vanessa). We stayed in room 603 on top floor with huge terrace and fantastic views.Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. Restaurants and bars on every corner, Felt very safe walking around at night. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JAB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Ruzafa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear JAB40.
Thank you for choosing us to live the "crazy" fest of La Tomatina and for this fantastic review of your experience with us.
We love to know that everything has been to your liking and that we have your trust for next visits to our beautiful city.

On behalf of Vanessa and the whole family of Petit Palace Ruzafa, THANK YOU again for your trust and see you soon!!!

Salvador Prades.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
974 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
405 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,997 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Ruzafa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Ruzafa

Address: Calle Sueca 14, 46006 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Petit Palace Germanias)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#26 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $79 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Ruzafa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Ruzafa is a modern hotel next to the Gran Via, Valencia with free Wi-Fi and endless business services. Discover this fine hotel near Valencia Joaquin Sorolla rail station and find everything you need during your stay with us, we are at your disposal: personal attention, free Wifi, presents for kids, business centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Ruzafa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Germanias Valencia
Petit Palace Germanias Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing