We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommend wholeheartedly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright apartment
Bright apartment Bright bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Bright apartment
Bright apartment
Bright bedroom
Comfortable bed with normal, feather and ergonomic pillows
Wooden doors and windows with European profile and double glazing.
Watch TV or DVD from lthe living or bed
Leather sofa
Glass dining table
Kitchen with fridge, cooker hood, microwave oven, toaster, sandwiches plate ....
Complet bathroom with walk-in type shower
Modern decoration
Three balconies and one window, all of them on  the square.
One of the balconies with two chairs and a little table
View from a balcony
View from another balcony
View from another balcony
Shared roof terrace
Rest area 1
Shared roof terrace
Rest area 1
Rest area 2
Apartament floorplan
Location view
The building viewed from Lope de Vega square
Lope de Vega square and the building on the left
Entrance to the building and arc entrance to Plaza Redonda
Location view
Plaza Redonda
Sta Catalina tower
Ayuntamiento  square
Ayuntamiento
De la Reina square
De la virgen square
Serranos tower
Miguelete tower and Cathedral south door
Cathedral west door and Miguelete tower
Cathedral dome
De la Reina square
Marques de Dos Aguas Palace main door
Colon Market
La Lonja de la Seda
La Lonja de la Seda indoor
Bullring
Del Norte station
Central Market
Central Market door
Central Market
Del Turia garden (old river bed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Totley54
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recommend wholeheartedly”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very central location, clean and well-equipped. We will recommend it to family and friends. It is easy to get to from the airport (metro + 10 minute walk) and it is well-placed for sightseeing, restaurants and cafes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike, unless you cannot do stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at the apartment during November 2015. The apartment was fantastic. Clean and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped and essential basics were included. This was great because as we travelled around Spain and stayed at various apartments it was always disappointing that there wasn't even salt and pepper. Bathroom and shower were perfect. It can be a bit noisy at night with the restaurants below but we felt it added to our experience of Valencia. The apartment was centrally located and easy to find. Would recommend Charming Loft Plaza Redonda and would definitely stay again if visiting Valencia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and airy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCACONTHE...
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming loft Plaza Redonda”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our stay at Plaza Redonda and Valencia was wonderful! The flat was very modern, clean, convenient, and comfortable. The location is great; next to Plaza Redonda and very close to Plaza de la Reina. Ana was a great hostess; she was waiting for us when we arrived. She had great information, recommendation, and resources on Valencia. We purchased the " Bono Transbordo" for 9 € ( plus 2 € for card); it is the best way to get around Valencia. Ten rides on the metro or bus with free transfers. We arrived to Valencia fron Madrid at Soralla Train Station on the AVE. There is free shuttle to Nord Station and metro stop. From there you can walk or take the 7 bus close to the flat. We give Plaza Redonda and Valencia our highest recommendation and would love to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grainnemh...
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Could hardly have been better”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This flat had everything, except a lift for the dodgy knees. But it ws only on the first floor, so manageable,. Perfect situation, near to everything, with a lively square below and the cathedral round the corner. All mod cons and they all work. Wonderful attention to practical detail and nothing left half-done or neglected - everything, down to the coat hooks near the front door, is there for comfort and convenience. Ana was great when we moved in and even offered to book a taxi for us because our Spanish is inadequate. Would love to go to this flat again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryjett...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a 4 day City break. It was located in a very tourist area which was great for getting around and also very quite once the beautiful wooden shutters were down for the night! This apartment had everything in it you could possibly want whether staying a few days or a few weeks, Ana had thought of everything to make our stay perfect. A charming little balcony to sit and have a coffee and watch the world go by and the added bonus of a cosy rooftop terrace which is shared but on the occasions we used it there was nobody else around a perfect chill out space to have a glass of wine or read a book. The apartment was exceptionally clean and surprisingly spacious, we absolutely loved it. The owners Ana and her father Juan had left us some lovely Valencian oranges and made the apartment feel very homely, they were also extremely helpful and went the extra mile in everything they did. There was no problem leaving our cases locked up while we spent the rest of our last day exploring the City and they even helped our friends to find the location of their apartment due to language barriers with their landlords! Just below the apartment is a great place for drinks or coffee and also an amazing little coffee stand that sells coffee from around the world, restaurants, shops, major sites all very nearby including the Central Market which is a must see if you are in Valencia and if you feel like cooking in Ana's lovely apartment you won't have far to go. I just hope next time we visit the apartment will be available for us again as this place is a little gem and we would be devastated if we could not stay there again in the future, as its a perfect apartment, perfect location, perfect everything. Thank you very much Ana and Juan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing