We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silken Puerta Valencia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
USD 128*
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
USD 124*
USD 120*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 113*
USD 109*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 177*
USD 168*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 362*
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
USD 105*
USD 74*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 3(Valencia)(Great Value!)
USD 121*
USD 96*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 132*
USD 87*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
USD 79*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 127*
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
454
779
272
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
779
272
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrearagon stationold townminute walknice hotelhalf boardhotel is locatedmetro stationfootball stadiumrooms are bigbuffet breakfastgood sizeair conmain roadbooked this hotelturia gardenspublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We booked this hotel as part of a BA flights holiday and it was excellent value. This is a comfortable hotel with a small bar offering evening drinks (reasonably priced drinks - €2 for a small glass of wine, €3 for a large). Buffet breakfast was €12.50 per person and there was a good selection of hot and cold food. Our bedroom were spacious and clean. On a negative note the location isn't great; on a busy thoroughfare main road. Some attractions could be walked to if you are quite fit. The transport links were good however. Staff at reception are very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina P, Responsable de Calidad at Silken Puerta Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Jennifer,
We are very grateful to read your fantastic comments about your stay in our hotel.
Lovely to know you had a nice time in our cafetery taking a drink.
Please dont hesitate contact us if you plan another visit to Valencia.
Warm regards - Hotel Silken Puerta Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our stay here was good. We stayed for a week in August as part of our holiday. Our hire car was kept in the basement garage. Staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and everything worked. We had some evening dinners in the restaurant. Which was fine although the menu was limited. Breakfast was good but busy! You could walk to the Historic centre in 30 minutes or take the 4 bus in 10 minutes. Valencia centre is beautiful, interesting Architecture old and new! The Modern Art gallery is worth a visit.

Room Tip: upper floors are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina P, Responsable de Calidad at Silken Puerta Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Mr. Bill,
We are very grateful for your fantastic commenst and beautiful words about our hotel, cleaning, staff, location...
Regarding the breakfast in peak time the breakfast room is busy, however we have also our cafetery where you could take breakfast there.
Hope you had a nice trip back to your home.
Best regards - Hotel Silken Puerta Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The location of this Hotel is perhaps the best thing about it. The rest needs improvement in all areas. Specially in the so call Buffet Breakfast. There are many more choices near this Hotel that look a better deal

Room Tip: Pot luck. I do not know of any other help
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina P, Responsable de Calidad at Silken Puerta Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Mr. Jack,
Thank you for make your reservation in Silken Hotels.
We are very grateful for your comments, because they help us in our process of continuous improvement.
We take note of your comments regarding breakfast buffet and we will check it.
Hope you had a nice trip back to your home.
Warm regards - Hotel Silken Puerta Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Hotel Silken Puerta is a top hotel for your citytrip to Valencia, walking distance from the historic city center. Nice staff. Great clean rooms. Good area with a lot of restaurants. There is a possibility to rent a bike.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina P, Responsable de Calidad at Silken Puerta Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Mr. Tiny,
Thank your for taking the time to review your experience in our hotel.
We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay, and you liked our hotel and also our location.
Rent a bike in our front desk is a good idea to visit the city!!!
Best regards - Hotel Silken Puerta Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, paid 100 euros including breakfast and parking.

The parking is secure on the cellar and costs 12 euros. The breakfast was about 10 euros.

Rooms were very nice, huge, modern and comfortable.

Staff was nice and accommodating.
Didn't try the restaurant, as I found it a bit expensive, I went to a Lizarran around the corner.

There is also a gym right outside the hotel.

The breakfast is ok, but the atmosphere there is horrible, cramped, noisy and very loud.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina P, Responsable de Calidad at Silken Puerta Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Kim,
Thank your for write your comments on Tripadvisor, because they help us in our process of continuous improvement.
We are very happy to read you liked the room and also our private and secure parking.
We have many restaurants near the hotel like lizarran, because our hotel is in a big avenue with bars, supermarket, public transport...
We are lloking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Warm regards - Hotel Silken Puerta Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews