We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Valencia!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
53
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
53
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maudesjp
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Valencia!”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ines was very helpful and efficient. We met outside the apartment at agreed time and once inside she gave me a thorough guide through the apartment and how the local transport works. All information on the city and apartment is in the handbook. Bed was very comfortable. Double glazed windows so nice and quiet. Apartment very well equipped, very clean and everything worked well. Not enough electric lighting in lounge area but we were not there much so it did not bother us. Ines warned me that the electric citric juicer was not working. The following day, she had bought a new one and offered to bring it round. We had no plans to juice oranges so I said there was no need but we appreciated Ines’ efficiency in wanting to put the matter right.
On our first night we went to a recommended restaurant nearby Taberna La Mora. We ate very well with two starters, two mains, one pudding, one glass cava and one bottle wine for 53 euros. Highly recommend the chicken tacos! The second night we went to a great restaurant in Ruzaffa area called (I think) Dos Ensanchos. A little more expensive but delicious food.
Everything is within walking distance of apartment - old town, city of arts and science in the Park. One day we took no.2 bus to beach area and enjoyed a long walk along beach and a look around La Cabanyal area followed by the best paella at la Carmella restaurant.
Ines was very kind on our last day and organised cleaner, new people arriving and us so that we could leave our cases in flat until our departure at 2pm.
A perfect stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Ines home. The bed is comfy and my baby could have a travel cot bed and an high chair upon request. The landlady is extremely polite and she has been quick in resolve inconvenience. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyB71
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous appartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing place with a great mix of character and modern convenience. The appartment was very well designed, simple and chic. Ines was very helpful before and during our stay. We have stayed all over Valencia but this location waso ideal as near station as well as near all the tourist attractions without being right in the old town. As always in Valencia take ear plugs as you are never more than a few feet away from a building being renovated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
828joh
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Modern with plenty of character & charm”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful apartment in a very central location .

The apartment has been modernised so whilst it has maintained its original features it is fitted with very modern appliances.

The apartment was exceptionally clean there was plenty of hot water and there was no shortage of kitchen utensils should you want to do any cooking.

Ines, the owner, was also extremely helpful both prior to us arriving in Valencia and whilst we were there,

Will definitely be booking again for our next trip :0)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything - location was great, facilities were amazing and the owner was soooo helptul
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road55666...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights over the weekend and absolutely loved our stay. We arrived by train and the owner, Ines, was fantastic in advising us the best mode of transport to get to the apartment. We opted for a taxi which cost us around €5 (taxis were pretty cheap) and we were greeted in the apartment by Ines with a map & cold beers. The apartment has everything you would need and is fully equipped as described, it's located on a fairly quiet street but is only a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the city. The air conditioning was amazing & apartment is exactly as pictured. There's also a guestbook with all the information you could need, from bicycle hire to recommended restaurants.

We bought some groceries from the big indoor market which is less than a ten minute walk but there's also a small supermarket just a five minute walk away across the Gran Via.

In terms of nightlife we enjoyed the restaurants near the beach and Plaza de la Reina right next to the cathedral which was a 15 minute walk from the apartment.

Checkout time is 11am but as our train wasn't until 2pm we were able to leave our luggage in the apartment while we went out for the morning - saved carrying it around with us!

Overall we couldn't recommend this apartment enough. It was a great place to come home to and relax after a busy day of sight seeing & we hope to return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing