We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
27
40
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
40
10
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Went to Valencia for a weekend, looking for a quite place to stay and I arrived to a cozy, well located, good price and last but not least the nicest hosts ever! If I'm to go to VLC again I'll definitely will stay there again ;)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank mpalacio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostalTartessos, Propietario at Hostal Tartessos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias..!!!!
Estamos encantados de ofrecer un servicio cercano y amable.
Gracias por visitarnos.
Un saludo y hasta pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

A litlle hard to find, since it´s NOT Tarsessos written at the big Sign, outside the entrence, but some other name. But it is there! When that is said, we really enjoyed staying at this small and very friendly Hostel. We didnt espect anything fancy, but the rooms was nice, spaceous and clean.

The Hostel is very nice located. Just downstairs you´ll find everything you need. There´s a bakery for your morning bread and cofee:-)

We went there New years eve, and went straight to PLAZA DEL AYNOMEINTO just 10 m. down the road. We slept well that night, even though there MUST have meen noises in the streets..

WE would stay at Tarsessos again if we return to Valencia..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simaal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostalTartessos, Propietario at Hostal Tartessos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión.
Es muy importante para el Hostal conocer el agrado de nuestros clientes y como valora la el servicio prestado.
Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar y que nos recomiende a sus amistades y conocidos que viajen a Valencia.
Muchas gracias y que tenga un feliz 2014...!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Went to Valencia with no reservation and after much walking I bumped into this small hostal. Is right in the center of Valencia, in front of the ¨Plaza del Ayuntamiento¨(city hall plaza) which was very convenient since its withing walking ditance to the train station as well as bars and restaurants. This hotel was great, the beds were confrotable there was a/c (did not use it) and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Our window has the plaza view which was nice but didn´t hear any noise, just cars passing by ( no problem with me).

It didn´t include breakfast but ad wifi and a TV which was fine by me, this way you can walk around and eat out.

Totally recommend it, it´s clean,cheap and right in the center of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polancomariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostalTartessos, Propietario at Hostal Tartessos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Hola:
Gracias por su opinión. Nos complace que los visitantes tengan una agradable estancia en nuestro Hostal.
Hasta la próxima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

we were looking for a place for 4 people as we landed with no reservations in valencia. At night while searching in the center location we found this hostal where the owners were helpful to give us a room for 4 at a very budget price.
Recommended for backpackers and student travellers.
There is a pub 'Mogambo' downside the hostal gate which opens late at night.

Room Tip: All Non Smoking rooms..You need to get out in the passage to smoke
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostalTartessos, Propietario at Hostal Tartessos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por habernos visitado. Nos complace que nuestros huéspedes queden satisfechos.
Un saludo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I must start by saying that the email communication with this hostal is very good. We initially booked for 18 persons, which had to be slimmed down from 15 to 14 in the end. I mentioned that to them and they adapted the prices directly.
Don't expect any luxury here. The bed is ok, breakfast minimal and the bathroom roomy enough. Room 6 is on the streetside, which makes it noisy.
I'm not complaining though. We were with a group of 14 persons and weren't staying in the rooms longer then to sleep and shower. Then this is all you need for this price.
The big advantage of this hostal is that it is in the center of the city.

Room Tip: Avoid the street side rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews