We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Malcom and Barret
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very clean, with comfortable beds, we stayed in a room facing a very busy road but quite honestly it didn't bother us at all. The only thing I would say is the menu isn't very vegetarian friendly in the restaurant, breakfast had a very good choice of food, however maybe the meats and cheeses could be separated as once again not very vegetarian friendly. Having said that it had no negative impact on our stay as there was plenty of other food to choose from. The location is great, we walked about 20 minutes to get the hop on tourist bus but the walk was through parks which my four year old loved. I would recommend a stay here if you are visiting Valencia! Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Till S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValenciaFlats1, Director General at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017


We are extremely pleased about your review!! It is fantastic to know that you have had a great time at our hotel and have enjoyed all our services. We really appreciate also your valoration of our staff.
We hope to be again your accomodation option next time in Valencia
Best regards
Marta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night, but I can give a review for what I noticed.
The hotel is very clean, bed is very comfortable, quite area. A little far from city center, but good location as it is about 15 min walk away from ciutat de les arts I les ciencies, but can take bus to the center in 15 min as well.
Staff were very helpful to give us many advices on how to invest our limited time at the city.
I would book it again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ljdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValenciaFlats1, Director de Recepción at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience staying with us.

We hope to be again your accommodation choice next time in Valencia

Best regards
Marta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel seems more like a 4 stars hotel than 3. It is not in the down town but that is, I guess, the reason it is that affordable.
The staff of the hotel is nice and professional, special big up to Andrea Malcom and Michel Barret. Despite (probably ;) being the owners, they have been extremely friendly and helpful, doing more than they are expected to.
I recommend anyone to stay here, we will most likely come back for our next time in Valencia

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hikmet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValenciaFlats1, Director de Recepción at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Really appreciate to read these reviews, they show that we are doing good our job.
We are so happy working with Andrea and Michel ( Malcon & Barret) is a very good team.
We hope to be again your accomodation option in Valencia
Kindest Regards
Marta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

If there were more than 5 stars rating I would definitely rate this Hotel in that category. The reception was warm, welcoming and friendly. The staff all seem happy to be working here. They are extremely helpful and empathetic towards their clients.
The rooms are modern, spacious even with a huge bed. The decor is attractive and stylish. The cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding.
Great location to catch buses to the beach and into the city square.
Our stay here was a fantastic experience- thanks to all the beautiful staff who made us feel special.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValenciaFlats1, Manager at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Christine,
Really appreciate to read these reviews, they show that we are doing well our job. We really like our work, and it is very nice to receive these comments.
Hoping to see you back soon,
Kind regards!
Sveta Mikhalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

we stayed one night. a cozy hotel, very clean and quiet. very comfortable bed and a very good and rich breakfast. a well finished place. people are kind. very close to the center by car. we got a good price booking through booking.com.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValenciaFlats1, Manager at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Garial,

Really appreciate to read these kinds of comments, they show that we are doing a good job and for sure they're going to be helpful to other travelers.

We hope to be again your accommodation option in Valencia.

Best Regards!
Sveta Mikhalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 98 in Valencia
976 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
406 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#69 of 98 in Valencia
2,182 reviews
Hotel Medium Valencia
#58 of 98 in Valencia
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malcom and Barret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malcom and Barret

Address: Avenida Ausias March 59, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly SH Abashiri)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $52 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malcom and Barret 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Malcom & Barret is located 5 minutes from the City of Arts and Sciences. It has 168 comfortable single, double and triple rooms, equipped with air conditioning hot/cold, free wifi, 40 'Led TV with international channels, safe, magnifying mirror, desk, bathroom with shower, hairdryer and amenities . Visit our children's room where they will have a great time. Board games, stories to read, books to paint, a great blackboard to release all their creativity and a play station for the most followers of video games. The hotel Malcom & Barret offers a restaurant service with buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte, a gin bar for a drink after a day of work or sightseeing. It also offers rooms for meetings or events, a 24-hour reception service and luggage storage. The location of the hotel makes it an ideal starting point for visiting both the city center and the beach or the area of the Congress Palace. Parking is not recommended for vehicles over 4.5 mtrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malcom and Barret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Abashiri Hotel Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing