We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
289
252
58
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
252
58
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town breakfast room sized rooms large tv central square view from the balcony near the train station small window bedroom and bathroom budget hotel big room hotel is situated stayed nights nice hotel very nice stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We went for a 5 days holiday to Valencia. We stayed at this hotel and it was a nice experience.
No nonsense, everything was clean and a wonderful view from our room.
We rent a bike a see a lot of cultural and beautiful buildings overthere. Also the Jardin del Turia is something you must walk to. Walk or riding on a bike.
And don't forget the good food, Tapas and drinks, Aqua de Valencia.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hetty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Director General at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Staff were very helpful and very very friendly. The room was just what you need, no fancy trimmings, just the necessities. The bed was a little hard for my liking, but I was so tired after a full day's exploring, I could sleep anyway.
The next time I come to Valencia, I will be booking this hotel for sure.

Room tip: My shower leaked onto the floor and bed was hard for me personally but everything else excellent.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blacksheep132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Director General at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comments and of course in your next visit we hope you¡¡¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We are a family of 4, two children just under 10 years of age, so we are always looking for a room/suite for four comfortable sleeping spaces. The last minute change of our reservation did not provide for many options, but we stuck to this one.
The room we got was incredibly small, but it had a king size bed, and a bunk-bed, with very comfortable mattresses. We were not "sold" on the pillows though, and had to request blankets, as we are used to having comforters at home (no problem there).
For our stay of 5 nights (third city stop on a long European trip), we tried to utilize every space available in the room for unpacking - including storing luggage under the beds. Since we are experienced travelers, we only had a carry-on luggage cases, so even for 4 people, we managed to unfold what we needed. You may have more difficulties with larger amounts of luggage.
One and only window led to a wall, so no help there in terms of visual space. I am sure there were better rooms than this one in the hotel, so if you book in advance, ask for more space. The room we were in, is not for claustrophobic people, that is for sure. Kids did not care though, they enjoyed the bunks, and the rest of our stay. Bathroom was spacious, however. There was also an option to sit out in the same area as breakfast, sort of an extra room, in lieu of reception hall (their ground floor reception is very small as well).
The spacious breakfast room with the view, and the breakfast selection - including the fresh-pressed recipe-type juices (apple-grapefruit-carrot-spinach, and such mixes) were very compensating for the small space we spent nights in.
The location is fantastic for walking tours, shopping (if you are into that, we are not really), restaurants, sights, public transportation, etc. We took a cab twice to the beach, which was great, and the rest of sight seeing we just did on foot. The taxi stop is just outside the hotel.
The reception crew was very accommodating and friendly.
No laundry service.
This was our third stop out of five total on the trip (with an attempt not to blow our budget) We consider the accommodations and services were acceptable, and some parts - Very Good. I would have preferred a larger, and more open room though.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-Bolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Director General at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, the rooms especially the quadruples in their majority are usually large, and this you can request at the time of booking by calling the hotel and trying to stay in the room that best suits your needs
Thank you for the comment of my reception colleagues, for them this type of comments is very gratifying
Thank you very much again and see you soon! ¡¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Its a trendy funky, millenial place. They accept children and pets. They provide dog dishes and treats and dog beds!!!! Room is small but perfectly appointed. We had a wonderful balcony with a great view of the city.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms with balconies.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maeberlingeri2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I recently visited Valencia and stayed at Casual Valencia Vintage for 4 nights but since it was my first time visiting Valencia, I wasn't quite sure what to expect from the hotel/area. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, I was blown away by how lovely and central the location is. This hotel is just a short 5 minute walk to many streets lined with shops and restaurants, we could not have asked for a better location! There is also a Taxi stand right outside the hotel so it made getting to the beach (Playa de la Malvarrosa) incredibly easy as it was only a 10 minute/10 Euro drive. The staff was super friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything (i.e. hair dryer, iron etc.). Our room was incredibly spacious (basically 2 bedrooms) with a large terrace which we absolutely loved. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Director General at Casual Valencia Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Alice, we love to hear your comments, we really appreciate your recommendation¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews