We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A Pleasant Walk

Over the years we have walked along the breakwater numerous times. It is very popular and nearly... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2018
alans543
,
North Shields, United Kingdom
GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS

We love the prom anytime of day but in the evening it is so full of life and great to see all... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2018
lisyloutan
,
London
Read all 295 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Torrevieja
from USD 81.10
More Info
from USD 463.40
More Info
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
142
121
27
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
121
27
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely walk sea air an easy stroll bottle of water fishermans wife water ski few steps on the rocks sea front pier exercise statue marinas fairground lighthouse jog colony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We love the prom anytime of day but in the evening it is so full of life and great to see all different cultures and fab restaurants. We especially love fishing as the sun goes down on the breakwater. The fairground is fabulous and great value for money with the rides lasting along time. Well worth a visit. On Fridays and Saturdays there are queues for miles coming in from 9pm onwards, there is limited parking in the car parks which get full very quick and with minimal street parking, would suggest you go earlier. Last time we went we went swimming for an hour or so, then fished, then onto the fair fab evening

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lisyloutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This makes a lovely walk passing the Marina on one side and the open sea on the other side. Very bracing. Some people amble and take their time and some speed walk for exercise. We live here all the time so do this frequently.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank boblin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Seem to be doing this walk for the last month every evening. I think it may have a lot to do with the pussy cats that the children love talking to. Also to watch what fish the fisherman bring in .
Its a nice stroll with the children it can get a bit busy at times though.
Some lovely views during the day and great for watching people wakeboarding below.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank loopyfruitloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Went for our first visit and we really enjoyed our walk. It was very relaxing and scenic. Will definitely visit again

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Joderv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Great location with lots to see ,it was very warm when we visited and remeber to take a bottle of water and sun protection
We walked back under the boardwalk in the shade .the fisherman's resturant on the left as you near the finish serve brilliant seafood fresh from the boats

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews