We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of EL BARCO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Iveco1234...
perton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from this fantastic holiday apartment . Gema helped with everything we needed , even dropped us off at the supermarket so we could get a few essentials for the first night.
The apartment was clean, well furnished , included a large kitchen lounge which also had a washing machine and satellite tv.
Not sure if the aircon worked , we didn't really need it .
What really made this apartment special is the view from the balcony, nearly a 180 degree view of the Mediterranean sea, and its private , very private ! . All you can hear night and day is the waves hitting the rocks. It just made the whole holiday peaceful and relaxing.
If there is a downside, its the walk back up to the apartment , just like the previous post , my partner and me are fitness nuts so it wasn't an issue for us , however if you have mobility or health issues you might want to factor in 6 euro's a day for a taxi or even hire a car , there's plenty of parking space.
On a final note , if you want peace and quiet well away from the madness of Benidorm you'll love this location

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for choose my apartment. I would like to see you again because you are a lovely guests.
kind Regards Gema.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally352
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

lovely apartment.great sea views.quiet location.Gemma was very friendly and helpful.would like to return next year.

Thanks Gemma for a great holiday.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juemark18
Finestrat, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights in November .The apartment is situated at the top of a hill on the Mont Benidorm complex.It is a very spacious,clean and well equipped apartment,very comfortable and we felt at home immediately.The balcony from the living room and bedroom overlooks the sea with stunning views of Benidorm to the left and the lovely little bay of Cala Finestrat to the right.There is a communal pool on the complex,however it was closed during our stay but as the beach was only about 5/10 mins away we spent our time there.There are lots of bars,restaurants and shops in the surrounding area and even though it was late in the season they were all still open.We hired a car during our visit but we also walked into Finestrat and Benidorm along the beach and also used the bus to explore.Cala Finestrat is a quiet place and the apartment is perfect for relaxing in a homely environment.The owner Gema was lovely,very friendly and eager for us to enjoy our stay,providing us with her home number in the event of any problems.It was excellent value for money and for the price of a hotel room you get the use of a full apartment .Just remember to factor in the charge for cleaning and a breakages deposit (fully refundable) Still great value.The apartments balcony attracts the seagulls and the problems associated with them but it's a small price to pay for the spectacular views.The only negative I could find was the bed was very hard (a personal thing)and not at all comfy but we found a few drinks helped us get a good nights sleep.(Any excuse).In summary a lovely apartment,stunning views and well worth the walk up the hill .

Date of stay: November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The view is worth it!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my wife wanted a quiet break in the sun without being surrounded by lots of buildings and traffic. This was a perfect choice, it was exactly what we wanted and the locals were really friendly. La Cala beach which is 10 minutes walk at most, is a beautiful inlet and a suntrap. It is very much a family oriented beach which would appeal to young families. The restaurants surrounding the beach are very friendly and nothing was too much bother, we felt welcome and relaxed very quickly. We had an excellent holiday and will most definitely be going back. My wife enjoyed it so much she was planning our next trip back as we sat on the plane heading home......that is the first time in all the holidays we have taken that we have done that. The apartment is as advertised....the only point of warning is the steep hill up to the apartment building but if you have a car it will not be an issue. We are runners and ran everyday and the hill did not stop us, it was just a challenge we enjoyed at the end of our run. Yep, I think the word you are searching for is MAD!! That is our only point of warning, but it was not an issue for us and I cant stress enough, the view is worth it!! Gema the owner is lovely, very friendly and nothing is any hasstle for her.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R
Ballymena
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and i ( in our 40's ) have just returned from El Barco, after a 4 night break that we really enjoyed.
The apartment was clean and tidy on arrival, with a good sized and well equiped kitchen/living area,also the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and well presented.
The living area and bedroom open out to a balcony with fabulous, uninterrupted views over La Cala, this is where we spent the sunny evenings with a glass or two of wine !
The main beach was a 7 min stroll, with the smaller beach 10 min walk away, with the only problem being the return walk back, which is all up a steep hill, although the owner recommends a car, i still enjoyed working up a thirst on the way home !
I found Gema, the owner, very helpful, from our initial enquirery and futher information, until the end of our stay.
Thankyou Gema/

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Walk home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you that you have spent a good holiday. For me it has been a pleasure to meet you and I hope that if you return to Benidorm meet again.
Regards Gema.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.