We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW, Fantastic Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FLYING WHALE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
terrace with sea view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
SUNSET CAPTION FROM SWIMMING POOL AREA
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL AREA
And this is me !!   Welcome to my sweet Flying Whale condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
steve m
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW, Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our few days staying at the Flying Whale and wished we could have stayed much longer. The apartment itself was very clean, comfy and stylish with everything we could ever have needed. The balcony was gorgeous with stunning views. Even in November the sun came around by early afternoon and was hot enough to sunbathe on the loungers provided, so it'll be even better in the summer months. We've stayed many times in Benidorm, always on the front line and we both agree that this place is the best location we've stayed in. Angeles was so friendly and welcoming and we'd definitely like to stay again please.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy a great apartment with 1st class views”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd visit to this apartment, nothing 2 disappoint, everyone has already said it all. Great views of the shoreline, even a pair of binochliers so you can see the sea birds flying over the mountains. Angeles is a very welcoming host and sees to any wishes or questions you may have, a truely wonderful tentative lady you cannot fail to like♡. All praise is earned.

This apartment is so popular and has such great reviews that for our next break the dates are booked. Not to be disappointed we will be going into her 2nd apartment (POLIMO DREAM) which was shown to us on this visit. This apartment is on the 5th floor, and we were not disappointed all was good only slighty smaller but worth coming 2), the standard is just as high with a great kitchen etc same views. We are looking forward to our visit in January.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
hahhaah Cute cute Pauline..waitting for you !!!
By the way it is not Polimo Dream but Paloma Dream.
kisssssssss
See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlecTA82
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Honestly the most beautiful apartment in Benidorm”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This a really luxurious apartment in a truly amazing location! The apartment is a matter of metres from the beach. About 60 seconds walk!

The view from the apartment and balcony is widely acknowledged as one of the best views in Benidorm and it is truly stunning! The furniture on the large balcony is beautiful with a dining table and sun lounger to relax on.

The apartment is very well furnished and is surprisingly large with windows facing out on the views. It is extremely well equipped, with every conceivable thing you might need! Washing machine, tumble dryer, dish washer, iron, coffee maker, air conditioning, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms with loads of storage, it has EVERYTHING!!!!

Due to visiting at the end of October we did not get to use the pool as it was too cold which was a shame but it looked lovely and we would definitely have used it earlier in the year!

The owner is a really lovely lady called Los Angeles (nick named: Pikiki). She is super interesting and was on hand from the start of our stay to leaving giving lots of advice and assistance! She's a superstar.

I'd like to give some kind of constructive criticism but I am seriously struggling. It's pretty much perfect!

You will easily find cheaper accommodation, however if like us you would prefer a bit more luxury and a view to die for, I would honestly say this is the only place to stay! It's truly stunning!

We will 100% be returning and will only consider staying here and no where else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Oh oh oh......
Hello beautiful family..... Here is your superstar waiting for you soon.
Remember, we have a promised flight in my little plane over the blue blue sea.
Happiness for you
Pikiki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“WOW ! Class apartment, stunning views, location, location , location !”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from a 2 week stay at "Flying Whale" Condo.
Stunning apartment with breathtaking views over both Levante beach to old town and the Poniente beach also. apartment is very contemporary and has all the mod cons, including Satellite TV and Wifi. A very well appointment apartment with views from the balcony to die for. We had our disabled daughter with us and the apartment is suitable. Angeles could not do enough for us upon our arrival. Keeping in touch to ensure all was well with us but not being intrusive at all. This apartment really is all about the view and the location. you are a 2 minute stroll down the hill to the start of the beach with it's many bars and restaurants..Many of these have been rated by Angeles and her clients and are kept in a rather welcoming folder within the apartment. also has a nice pool area but we only used this once in 2 weeks such was the ease of getting to and from the beach. A wonderful condo and host, Would we return, you bet !!! Thank you Angeles for everything...Sharon, James and wee Jenna X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views
Liked least: Only stayed for 2 weeks..
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALOICH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and our 10 yr old Son stayed in Angeles' wonderful apartment, located on the 10th floor of a very secure building and tucked away up a cul-de-sac road with a clear view over the sea from the large terrace. Stunning unbroken views!!! Angeles meet us on arrival which was quiet late with a very warm welcome. She is an amazing hostess, I have never meet better. The apartment is exactly like the pictures. Great storage with everything spotless. Staying in her apartment made our holiday as we loved going back to the apartment after a day at the beach, after our trips, or just shopping and having coffee in the many cafe/restaurants on the promenade. The start of the beach was just around the corner from the apartment. Thanks a million Angeles for everything!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing